Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Jagdies

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The paint is falling parts of the walls falling and and small in size No coffee nor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An older, bit worn, hotel with a good location

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is freindly. My bed was actually a box spring with no mattress. The coil ring springs were poking me so I got up, got the heavy wool blanket from the closet, laid it over the top of my box springs to use as acushion. Housekeeping forgot to leave a bar of soap in the room and I was too tired to go to reception to get soap so I used the bottle of shampoo. The hotel is dated, a bit noisy, but has a good location. One can walk from the train station or the bus station; about seven blocks and 12 blocks respectively.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind remarks. They are especially helpful in our constant effort to become as better as possible.
2 out of 5
by Anthony from Manchester

Dated

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Plus points, staff are good, speak decent English and are helpful. Breakfast was pretty good too. Negatives, the hotel is very dated: straight out of the 1970s (being kind). Room wasn't particularly comfortable and I was bitten numerous times by mozzies.
4 out of 5
by Anil from Leverkusen Germany

Center of the city. nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Due to Hotel is in busy road, and the entry of the road is in oneway, it was hard to bring the car to in front of the Hotel. after almost 5 unsuccessfull rounds in the nearby oneway street, finally we succeeded. Well we had a good Stay. But for breakfast they prepared serve cold coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind remarks. They are especially helpful in our constant effort to become as better as possible. Hope to sse you again in the future. The hotel staff and management
5 out of 5
by Andrzej Lukianiuk from New York

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
very good location
3 out of 5
by Ursula from Perth

Hotel is Adequate (not Great!)

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
The location was perfect for us - we caught a ferry to Skiathos early in the morning and it was a 2 min walk (with our luggage!) to the ferry. We caught a taxi from the Ktel bus station - cost 5€ even though the driver quoted us 6€ - he didn't have change! The room is dated but the toilet & shower were clean & the aircon worked. If you know not to expect too much - this is fine. There are great restaurants 1 min away! We had 2 single beds which weren't comfortable at all - but we did sleep! The breakfast was a pleasant surprise! They had nice fruit, cereal, yogurts, bread rolls, cheese (good feta), ham, and boiled eggs. I would recommend if you won't to be close to ferry terminal.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Calgary, AB, Canada

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Hotel close to the harbour front. Has not aged very well. The salon on the first floor had not been cleaned in a while and dishes, beer bottles and garbage were left for at east to days. The price was good, but there are better quality hotels nearby which are slightly more expensive, but worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barb from Greece

A Very Comfortable Stay!

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Comfort and quality
Cons: Computer seemed less than secure, some odor problems from prior smokers
Location: very nice
This was a lovely experience. Being an older building, this non-smoking facility had a bit of trouble with residues of smokers still present in non-smoking rooms but otherwise, the quality of the hotel rooms was just fine. The stay was quite enjoyable although the computer had a few faulty characteristics I had to overlook when using it but access was free! Here's a friendly warning. There is another hotel in another city with the same name so be careful when booking online. The other one is cheaper and you may be mistaken (as I was) in reserving it only to find yourself without a reservation in this higher grade institution.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't love it, I didn't hate it

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels
I'm not sure whether or not I'd recommend this hotel. I guess I simply wouldn't recommend a stay in Volos more than anything. The hotel itself was fine for the money it cost. The room was clean but the bed was horrible. The bathroom was ridiculous. My husband, who's 6', couldn't fit on the toilet because the bathtub was in his way. The shower was a teeny tiny awkward thing. It was clean but it wasn't comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful, convenient and all that you need at a reasonable price. Particularly good for a short stay.