Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anthony from Manchester

Dated

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Plus points, staff are good, speak decent English and are helpful. Breakfast was pretty good too. Negatives, the hotel is very dated: straight out of the 1970s (being kind). Room wasn't particularly comfortable and I was bitten numerous times by mozzies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ARIADNI from Αθήνα

Πολύ καλό ξενοδοχείο

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Πολύ καλό ξενοδοχείο, ιδιαίτερα καθαρό, στο κέντρο του Βόλου, καλή εξυπηρέτηση, έχει όμως λίγο θόρυβο λόγω του ότι βρίσκεται στον κεντρικό δρόμο της πόλης.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MICHAIL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anil from Leverkusen Germany

Center of the city. nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Due to Hotel is in busy road, and the entry of the road is in oneway, it was hard to bring the car to in front of the Hotel. after almost 5 unsuccessfull rounds in the nearby oneway street, finally we succeeded. Well we had a good Stay. But for breakfast they prepared serve cold coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by משפחת הרכבי

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
very good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zentral aber renovierungsbedürftig.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Service, Lage
Cons: Einrichtung
Location: Sehr zentral an der Strandpromenade.
Das Hotel Alexandros liegt super zentral und hat ein paar wenige Parkplätze (ca. 3), die man nutzen kann, ansonsten ist das parken eher schwierig. Es liegt eine Minute von der Strandpromenade entfernt. Rundherum gibt es eine Einkaufsstraße, Bars und Restaurants. Trotzdem ist es im Hotel ruhig. Das Negative an dem Hotel ist die EInrichtung. Es wurde 1974 gebaut und seitdem offensichtlich nicht mehr renoviert. Es hätte eine Renovierung dringend nötig. Ansonsten ist es aber einigermaßen sauber. Vor allem einer der Hotelangestellten war äußerst nett und hilfsbereit. Ein großes Plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ursula from Perth

Hotel is Adequate (not Great!)

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
The location was perfect for us - we caught a ferry to Skiathos early in the morning and it was a 2 min walk (with our luggage!) to the ferry. We caught a taxi from the Ktel bus station - cost 5€ even though the driver quoted us 6€ - he didn't have change! The room is dated but the toilet & shower were clean & the aircon worked. If you know not to expect too much - this is fine. There are great restaurants 1 min away! We had 2 single beds which weren't comfortable at all - but we did sleep! The breakfast was a pleasant surprise! They had nice fruit, cereal, yogurts, bread rolls, cheese (good feta), ham, and boiled eggs. I would recommend if you won't to be close to ferry terminal.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Calgary, AB, Canada

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Hotel close to the harbour front. Has not aged very well. The salon on the first floor had not been cleaned in a while and dishes, beer bottles and garbage were left for at east to days. The price was good, but there are better quality hotels nearby which are slightly more expensive, but worth it.