Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Village life!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Loved the whole Portariá village experience! The Despotiko was perfectly situated in the Volos municipality! I love a Greek village and we enjoyed our stay immensely! Great property! Perfect location! Very clean hotel and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by Ioannis from Πάτρα

Υπέροχο

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Το ξενοδοχείο σε άψογη κατάσταση. Καθαριότητα παντού, θέρμανση υπερεπαρκής, πολύ όμορφο δωμάτιο, εξυπηρέτηση εκπληκτική.
5 out of 5
by DIMITRIOS from ΙΣΘΜΟ

ΑΡΙΣΤΟ

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
ΤΕΛΕΙΟ ΞΕΝΟΔΟΧΕΙΟ , ΗΣΥΧΟ, ΚΑΛΗ ΕΞΥΠΗΡΕΤΗΣΗ , ΚΑΛΟ ΠΡΩΙΝΟ, ΚΑΛΟ ΕΙΝΑΙ ΝΑ ΠΑΤΕ ΜΕ 4χ4
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Υπεροχο ξενοδοχειο!
4 out of 5
by NIKOLAOS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice traditional HOTEL in the heart of Pelion

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: The image and the accommodation in a traditional building with a stone old fountain on the side, along with the decoration, the comfort and tranquilit
Despite that, our short-term accommodation, this hotel contributed to relax and enjoy the beauty of the area,
5 out of 5
by Robert

hidden gem of a property

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Despotiko hotel is an amazing gem tucked away in a difficult-to-access corner of Greece. The room itself was small but cozy, with a gorgeous view of Volos and the bay. The 200m alley to the hotel is rough stones and very narrow, though the parking garage is decent enough -- keep in mind for those arriving by car. The breakfast was fabulous!
5 out of 5
by Audrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Στέργιος from Θεσσαλονικη

Ικανοποιητικό ξενοδοχειο

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Καθαρό και εσωτερικά μοντέρνο ξενοδοχείο με σχετικά δύσκολη πρόσβαση με αυτοκίνητο (πολύ στενό και ανηφορικό δρομάκι). Κάποια δωμάτια έχουν εξαιρετική θέα ειδικά στο κτίριο Αρχοντικό αλλα όχι όλα. Δυστυχως το δικό μας ήταν απο την πισω πλευρά με όλο κι όλο ένα δυσπρόσιτο παράθυρο,κοινώς με ελάχιστο φυσικό φωτισμό. Το μπάνιο ήταν ολοκαίνουργιο και πολύ περιποιημένο ενω και το δωμάτιο ήταν καθαρο. Πολύ κοντά φυσικά απο το κέντρο της Πορταριας κ τη στροφή για Μακρινίτσα (2χλμ)