Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet beautiful view

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The location is in the middle of the square the hotel stuff is very professional breakfast was exquisite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un auténtico hotel con encanto

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Buenas vistas, habitacion acogedora, buen desayuno, personal servicial, óptimo en resumen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
נקי, מרכזי, שירות טוב, ארוחת בוקר טובה. חסרון בחדר המשפחה - מיטות נפרדות להורים.
5 out of 5
by NIKOLAOS from THESSALONIKI

ARISTO

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
ΞΕΝΟΔΟΧΕΙΟ ΦΙΛΟΞΕΝΟ ΚΑΘΑΡΟ & ΠΟΛΥ ΚΑΛΟ ΠΡΩΙΝΟ
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Nice hotel overlooking Volos

Posted May 13, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly! The location is beautiful! Completely worth the drive!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very nice hotel with nice view at portaria

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel was very nice, good condition and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a huge variety (eggs, bacon, sausages, 3 traditional pies, 4 types of desert etc). We arrived a day after extremely heavy snowfall and the hotel was fully booked. The room was clean and the heating was perfect. The only minor negative comments are the following; -the entrance due to the sudden and heavy snowfall was icy and very slippery -The room had only one extra pillow -the shower curtain wasn't very well fixed on the walls Those comments are made so that the hotel can take steps, and from being an excellent hotel, become an exceptional one!!!! We enjoyed our stay a lot and would definitely go back and recommend it to all our friends!!!
3 out of 5
by michel from france

ne correspond pas a sa description

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Très déçu par la chambre par rapport à la description. La chambre n'avait pas de balcon, pas de cheminée, du salpêtre sur les murs. L'ascenseur sur 1 étage; les 2 autres avec les bagages à la main. La salle de bain est exiguë avec une douche ciel de pluie qui n'est fait qu'une DOUCHE ! Petit déjeuner correct. Pour trouver l'hôtel il faut chercher un hôtel en contrebas alors que la photo laisse penser que l'hôtel est en hauteur (nom en alphabet grec uniquement)
4 out of 5
by avital

nice hotel but

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, helpful stuff, rooms are simply furnished but convenient. The only remark we had it was completely not as described at room description we got from website. No balcony , could be more generous with shower supplies. We asked to upgrade our room and pay more to get a room that close to description
4 out of 5
by Anton Hameeteman from Nederland

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
Kortom goed. Ruime sfeervolle kamer. Niets te klagen.
3 out of 5
by Konsti from Frankfurt

Recht angenehmes Hotel an der falschen Stelle.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Der Preis für das Zimmer war akzeptabel.
Cons: Die Hotelfotos mit angeblicher Aussicht vom Hotel stimmen nicht mit der tatsächlichen Aussicht überein.
Das große Zimmer bot neben dem Doppelbett einen Kamin, ein Sofa, einen Sessel und einen Fernseher (leider keine große Senderauswahl) sowie ein Wannenbad mit Whirlpoolfunktion. Leider ist das Zimmer in Richtung des Dorfparkplatzes und der "Hauptstraße" gelegen und daher auch nachts etwas stärker von Verkehrsgeräuschen belastet. Ausserdem sind die Zimmertüren nicht geräuschdämpfend, schließen dafür aber mit einem lauten Knall. Dank des Kamins, der offenbar gerne genutzt wird, riecht es im Zimmer auch nach Lüften leicht verräuchert. Vor 7 Uhr scheinbar kein warmes Wasser zum Duschen. Von der Bar-/Restaurant-Terasse aus hat man keinen vollständigen Blick auf Volos (daher vermutlich auch nicht aus den darüberliegenden Zimmern). Das Frühstück (8:30 - 11 Uhr) bietet keine Überraschungen. Es ist kein Hotelparkplatz vorhanden, jedoch sollte auf dem o.g. Dorfparkplatz oder am Straßenrand immer ein Platz zu finden sein. Das Personal ist größtenteils freundlich und hilfsbereit.