Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunbury, Weatern Australia

Lovely hotel in the mountains

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This was a great place to stay. Walking distance to restaurants and exquisite views. Breakfast was large both savoury pastries, fruit, cooked and numerous sweet delicacies. Tea making facilities in our room would have been nice. I would recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, great view good location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We arrived for a 2 night stay. The hotel is nice, located well in the area with a beautiful view overlooking Volos. The staff is very helpful with suggestions, the room was clean, had a nice view and a small balcony. Not all rooms have balconies. The bed was ok but it's metal headboard was not comfortable, The bed linen and towels are good quality. Breakfast was fine though the food was still arriving at the buffet while we were eating. Coffee was not hot, and some items were served cold and we had to ask for them to be warmed up. Overall the selection of the breakfast was good. It is a hotel we would definitely return to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet beautiful view

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The location is in the middle of the square the hotel stuff is very professional breakfast was exquisite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Nice hotel overlooking Volos

Posted May 13, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly! The location is beautiful! Completely worth the drive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very nice hotel with nice view at portaria

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel was very nice, good condition and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a huge variety (eggs, bacon, sausages, 3 traditional pies, 4 types of desert etc). We arrived a day after extremely heavy snowfall and the hotel was fully booked. The room was clean and the heating was perfect. The only minor negative comments are the following; -the entrance due to the sudden and heavy snowfall was icy and very slippery -The room had only one extra pillow -the shower curtain wasn't very well fixed on the walls Those comments are made so that the hotel can take steps, and from being an excellent hotel, become an exceptional one!!!! We enjoyed our stay a lot and would definitely go back and recommend it to all our friends!!!
4 out of 5
by avital

nice hotel but

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, helpful stuff, rooms are simply furnished but convenient. The only remark we had it was completely not as described at room description we got from website. No balcony , could be more generous with shower supplies. We asked to upgrade our room and pay more to get a room that close to description
4 out of 5
by Ofer from Israel

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
Great location , reception team very kind
5 out of 5
by Sorin from Reghin

excelent

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful place! Everything was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by Eitan from Israel

great veue

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
exelent service very good location on the sholder of the hill. large room; beutifull terace ' good brekfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A wonderful experience

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
friendly staff, perfect breakfast