Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth Australia

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Exceptional service and hospitality from the outset. We were met at the airport by our driver which had been arranged by the Hotel. We cannot thank our driver, Dimos, enough. He became our personal tourist guide and in the end our friend. He made our stay in Volos easy and extremely pleasurable. We will definitely visit again and stay at the Volos Palace where the staff are friendly and facilities excellent. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Great Hotel and Great Location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: It felt like I was staying in a high-end hotel. The service was fantastic and the ambiance was great. I liked that there was underground parking.
Cons: Wifi could be improved.
Location: Close to shopping, the water front, restaurants, museums, archeological sites.
I was very impressed with the quality of this hotel especially considering the price I paid, which was very low. The staff was helpful and welcoming. The room was spacious and comfortable. I was pleased that there was a restaurant on the premises, though the portions were much too large for me, the food had great flavor. The wifi worked well in the lobby and restaurant, but not so well in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury and clean hotel for reasonable price

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. Also large breakfast variety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, nice view

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was enjoyable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located. Only 10 min walk to the waterfront where lots of choice of restuarant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
VERY BAD ROOM WITH NOICE FROM EARLY MORNING 04:00 BECAUSE WAS NEAR CARREFOUR. I REQUESTED TO CHANGE BUT THEY HAVENT ANY OTHER, WAS FULLY BOOKED. RGDS PARIS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the station & coast

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great hotel, lovely breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Barb and Demi from Tucson

A 1 night get away.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The about this hotel was wonderful. Great location near shopping, restaurants, port and the beach. Room had large modern bathroom, comfortable bed great air-conditioning and Wi-Fi. Breakfast was amazing staff spoke English and wanted to please. Parking under hotel was convenient. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. You can't go wrong with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Dimi from Sydney

Exceptional stay in Volos Palace

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff displayed exceptional customer service and made our stay extremely comfortable and enjoyable. The hotel is wonderful luxurious and clean and close to the port and cafes and shops.