Ratings based on 1,880 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Great hotel, great price

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Like the title says. Great, contemporary decor and clean bathroom. I especially like there's no carpets in the room. No complaints at all. Breakfast offerings were terrific and offered at a great price ($15). Gym has everything you'd want. Staff were kind and friendly. I was able to arrange a delivery to the hotel without issue. Very pleased! I'll stay here again and easily recommend to anyone visiting Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Nice hotel in good location with friendly staff. Good laundry service. But would prefer carpet in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by G. Scales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and staying at the AC Hotel Downtown Chicago. We do apologize for not meeting your standards. Considering our European style, we don't have carpet within the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Staff is friendly. Was disappointed that the hotel was unable to arrange for a car/limo to pick my sister and I up to go to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by G. Scales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing the AC Hotel Downtown Chicago for your stay. We do apologize for not meeting your need. Moreover, our staff are authorize to arrange a taxi cab for any destination trips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

super tiny :(

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: the reasonable parking and that everything was close by
Cons: cleanliness
Location: excellent location, magnificent mile was a couple of blocks away...good restaurants everywhere near their
thee only nice things about this hotel is parking is very reasonable & everything is close by, other than that the bathroom was dirty, the heat was so hard to turn on/off, just very uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by G. Scales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing the AC Hotel Downtown Chicago for your stay. We do apologize we didn't meet your expectations. We hope this doesn't discourage you from visiting our hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

The front desk host 😊

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The front desk host that checked us in, was so hospitable very accommodating and she was alwasys smiling. Very friendly and made us feel welcome! It was our visit to Chicago which left a memorable warm feeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by AC Hotel Chicago, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing the AC Hotel Downtown Chicago for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown Chicago

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Walking access to all the main attractions, mall, bars, restaurants. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by AC Hotel Chicago, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing the AC Hotel Downtown Chicago for your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Breakfast should be included for the price I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by AC Hotel Chicago, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing the AC Hotel Downtown Chicago for your stay. Unfortunately, breakfast isn't included but our hotel does offer complimentary water, coffee and tea within guest room, a business center in our lobby area, 24-hour fitness room to all guest, and a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlantic Canada

Very central to downtown.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Very well located downtown.
Location: Close to shops and tourist sites.
The hotel was completely upgraded and modern. The hotel is well maintained and clean. The ventilation system worked well in comparison to other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by AC Hotel Chicago, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing the AC Hotel Downtown Chicago for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Simple but enjoyable

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The rooms and hotel in general are very simple and sleek, but they get the job done! The staff were friendly and the amenities were nice, especially the convenient parking garage located next door, you don't even have to go outside!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by AC Hotel Chicago, Hotel Management
Sorry for the delayed response. Thank you for your review and choosing the AC Hotel Downtown Chicago for your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Traffic

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Good location......reception staff were lovely as were breakfast room staff.
Cons: Noise-proofing. We bought a City Pass & Big Bus Pass and used both to the full. Would recommend these for any visitor to Chicago.
Location: Willis Tower, John Hancock tower, Holy Name Cathedral, Shedd Aquariumm and Navy Pier all worth a visit.
I wanted to change rooms after the first night. Room was fine but traffic noise was awful. Double-glazing sorely needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by G. Scales - Front Desk Supervisor, AC Chicago, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying and sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Chicago Downtown.