Ratings based on 2,217 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Very comfortable beds and nice two-room suites. Great location and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Very helpful and attentive staff. Room clean and perfect for a short stay near all of the attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too loud.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Both nights there were loud drunks in the hall making too much noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

hippest place in town

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Style, price, and fun at the ACME cannot be beat! I'm so over the big hotel chain price for stuff that I don't actually care about and making loyalty points a goal, but the loyalty program never actually saves you money in the long run. Actually save money and get features you care about (good coffee, options for netflix or a relaxing nature scene on your tv) at the ACME.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Rockin hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Very rock alternative looking hotel. I always enjoy staying here. The rooms are clean, awesome, and love their pillows. And the mobile exclusive deals you get thru expedia for a night's stay in this rockin place is unreal. Staff is always so nice and accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel near city train station

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Excellent stay. Very convenient location that is one block from the redline Grand station. Chic decor and clean environment. Room well set up and comfortable. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield il

Best yet!

Posted Feb 10, 2018
I have stayed at many different hotels, and this is by far the Best! Staff is very friendly, coffee and food AMAZING and the decor..perfect..everything is very clean and the stay was exactly how it should be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dewitt mi

Great hotel great location

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Staff is sooo great and helpful they took care of definately
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Trendy hipster boutique hotel with an amazing bar

Posted Jan 26, 2018
The staff is super friendly and helpful. I recommend getting the standard king or king suite for some extra space and tub. I’m always amazed when I go to Acme Hotel. It resides in a great neighborhood in Chicago referred to as the Near North Side. Walking distance to State street is less than block away, Michigan is two blocks away. Close to Hard Rock Cafe, rain forest cafe, and Rock n roll McDonald’s. There is a Bloomingdales Home store across the street, pizzeria uno has amazing Chicago style deep dish and is on the same block. Fleming’s (also same block) and bijans bistro are both in walking distance as well, more for a formal dinner. There is a Nordstrom around the corner in a shopping center off wabash and I believe Ontario. Great location and amazing prices! Freehand is next door, I would recommend going to the Broken Shaker in freehand, which is their tiki bar. And inside acme is birkshire room which is another great bar. THE ROOMS LOOK EXACTLY LIKE THEY DO IN THE PICTURES. Very clean and great bathroom products from Lather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Place in the Short North

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Great location, and only 1 block form the Red Line. Conveniently located in the middle of everything. Cool vibe...clean and comfy rooms; would definitely stay here again.