Ratings based on 1,964 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great Hotel, Good location.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Was in town for a music festival. Hotel had a very cool, musical, trendy vibe. Staff was very accommodating to my early arrival and had my room ready when I got there around noon. Room was exactly what I had booked, good size, comfortable beds. Surprisingly quiet considering it's in the middle of downtown Chicago! Location was central, close to lots of shopping and a few good spots to eat. Easy access to wrigleyville for a ball game or the river walk. Berkshire room was an excellent bar playing great music as well. Some of the best cocktails I've ever had. Westtown bakery was an awesome option for breakfast and coffee in the morning before heading to the festival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Hotel Great-Staff Not So Much...

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms, location, clean, comfortable
Cons: Knowledge of the staff about the area and about administration questions and how to solve...
Location: Everything is close... Shopping, Food, Train...
The hotel itself is wonderful from the cleanliness of the rooms, comfort, and location... ALL GREAT! However, the front check in staff did not present to be that informed about the area and actually recommended a chain restaurant for lunch when there are some great little local spots near the hotel. Also, was not pleased at all with the over two week pre-authorization hold on funds on my credit card. When I called about it the young lady was clueless as to how to properly help me get it resolved. But the hotel itself is great! Of and the coffee every morning delivered to your room is excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, good location, reasonable price.
Very nice hotel. Very clean. Good location in downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cool hotel in a great location - easy walking distance to plenty of restaurants and shops. Great facilities within the hotel too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but too hipster and coffee delivery is poor

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This is trying to be a hipster place - it is ok and clean rooms.....that are tiny. My main complaint is that there are no coffee makers in the room and you have to request delivery from front desk....who immediately transfer you to the bakery store, and they never got my delivery time right. Coffee is everything to me in the morning, especially when traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Unique boutique hotel, great location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location, room, workout facility, lounge, free coffee delivery
Cons: Clean the rooms a bit better.
Location: Everything is nearby. Restaurants, bars/lounges, shopping, corporate buildings. River North is the best part of the city to stay.
Awesome location with fantastic hotel lounge. Most of the time, this hotel is very affordable given the location. The overall hotel is cool with lots of unique features. My favorite is the Amazon Echo integration (each room has one). You can ask Alexa to schedule coffee delivery for the next morning -- sure enough the next morning a hot thermos of coffee (FREE!) is waiting for you outside of your door. Definitely stay here if you're traveling solo for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to everything in downtown Chicago

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel environment is quite and friendly. I liked most the morning coffee. Staff are friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice, close to everything but had some issues

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Was looking forward to starting here, First night was great had no problems, they told us that they were going have the water turned off from 11 to 3 in the day, which didn't like and was not told until I got there, so not much of an option but were going to be enjoying the city anyways so didn't think anything of it. But after coming back later to get ready for dinner. (tired from a long day) no hot water, so had to move all our stuff to another room, but when we got all our stuff to the other room ( on our own) then to find out that room wasn't working either, what they do? move us to another room and actually check the water this time which had to take a while to run the nasty brown water out first. The head board on the bed had stains. By this time it's over n hour an a half later, missing dinner reservations in the last night of our vacation and they give us breakfast vouchers for free breakfast ( which still cost me money because they were $20 worth n my ham sandwich was $9 alone and they didn't have any eggs so nothing really breakfast type nor was it free, so we went to eataly instead. We travel a lot n we have not had this much issue with so little effort to make it better. To many places to stay in Chicago to try this place again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Awesome hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Couldn't have asked for a better experience, super comfy beds, very clean and fantastic location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The comfort of the room!
This is our 3rd trip to Chicago this year and we love staying at ACME! It is the perfect location for walking, shopping and food!