Ratings based on 1,829 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
wifi terrible...all other things, really good, nice location, nice pool, nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

River North Chicago for Reasonable Rates

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, reasonable rates, parking garage and pool.
Cons: Have no complaints.
Location: Described above.
The hotel is conveniently located in the River North area of Chicago, which is directly across the Chicago River from The Loop, and contains many of the city's high-tech companies and high end retail establishments. The hotel has a parking garage (for a reasonable extra charge) and well maintained rooms. The rates we paid were about half of what some of our friends paid in hotels a couple blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Friend
Awesome Hotel, great friendly staff. Will stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Desk staff was very slow both during check in and check out. Computers were down initially but even after coming back online the process didn't seem to be any better. Hotel was nice overall, just don't plan to do anything with the front desk staff quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, good price

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable room.
Cons: Renovate elevators
Location: Near restaurants, Chicago public transportation - Red Line to Wrigley 3 blocks away.
This is a less expensive place in a good Chicago location. It's an older hotel that has been nicely renovated. Rooms are smaller but clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful, parking is reasonable. Best Western is a good, reliable chain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: close to where we could walk to many activities
Cons: could have been cleaner
very loud inside, first hotel i have stayed at that i could hear the very loud people above me. Stayed at this hotel last year and the rooms were in better condition and seemed cleaner!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Well located, rms & halls offensive odors

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Get rid of odors. Newer A/C. Connect buildings on all floors, not just 4th floor. Make pool more accesible.
Location: Close enough to walk downtown. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping. El is also close by, as it Navy Pier.
The hotel is old and had offensive odors in all hallways and rooms. Rooms seemed clean but there was a bad smell in every one we were offered. Hallways smelled similar to a poorly kept nursing home. Most of the staff were friendly. One person in particular, Bajig, was especially helpful. She did her very best to find us a room where we would be comfortable. Water from our tub was always rusty when we first turned it on. Walls were very poorly insulated for sound and the air conditioners sounded like jets taking off. In our last room I had to put a chair between the bed and the A/C to block the cold air from blowing directly on me when I tried to sleep. A/C vents were not redirectable. When we checked out they charged us for 5 nights parking but we only had a car for 2 nights. Won't be staying there again. I don't know how they got such good reviews.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Who's room is this really ?

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Checked in and received a room key. Went to the room, unlocked the door and there sat a family of 4 !!!! They had been in the room already for a day, so the lady called the front desk. They told me to comedown and they'd straighten things out. So they just gave me a key to a room on another floor. It really was embarrassing. The next AM I called down to see if possible to stay another day... come down to desk, check out and ck in again into another room. This hotel was not very accommodating, I would never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Good cost/benefit

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Location: Hard Rock Cafe is just a few feet away, it is a few blocks from the Magnificent Mile. Most touristy attractions are within 20-min walk.
This hotel provides good value for the money. Decent room and excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake geneva

Great location.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Getting to the room was a little confusing. Staff should exlain, or a map would be beneficial.
Location: Loved location.
If you want a convienent location, this is it. Located on Ohio, near Michican Ave. , within walking distance to shopping and great restaurants. Modestly priced and great for a weekend get away.