Ratings based on 5,063 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location , renovated riim

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Good, but didn't care for steps in room. Found street parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

Good hotel and convenience.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Cons: The bathroom door lock is not working. Cable TV is still analog so it is not sharp at all. It seems like they are working on the upgrade of the cable.
This hotel seems like is under new management. The old sign was covered by the new sign. The lobby is stylish and cozy. All staffs are very polite and helpful. The room is roomier than my expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in the Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: TV it is old
Location: 10
Location is excellent , service wowwww The location is the best, you can walk every where
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peachtree City GA

Awesome hotel 1/2 block of the Magnificent Mile!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great location! Under renovation but we got one of the new rooms. It was awesome. The Beautyrest bed was so comfortable I took the sheets of to take a picture of the brand. Next time visiting, we will stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel, but missing some things

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great location; Cambria was undergoing renovations which we didn't know in advance. Incredibly loud construction directly above us began at 8:30 a.m. Literature indicated it would start at 9:00. I needed to use the business center. Their business center is a large Mac computer in the lobby on a podium-type table with no chair. I also needed a PC. No vending machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Close to mag mile and restaraunts has a great location. Staff not always welcoming upon return. Facility is older and in need of some upgrades. Fridge in room did not work. No business center or pool. During our stay there was no water for a day and the entire week the rooftop lounge was closed and this was not mentioned upon booking. Also received a 34 charge after checking out that I am still awaiting an explanation on. Seem to be better options in the area for 4 stars its a stretch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lansing, MI

Cambria Hotel & Suites -- good place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: Internet reliability and speed
Location: Museum of Contemporary Art; Mag Mile
Stayed 3 nights; right next to Museum of Contemporary Art, shopping & restaurants on Magnificent Mile. Room was spacious, good bed, clean, only complaint was that Internet was very slow and unreliable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Water was shutoff from 11-4 (no toilets, showers, etc). I'm wondering if the Expedia bookings are considered second class to hotels. For example, we were right by an elevator and there was constant jack hammering going on with the room right above us. They're in the process of a remodel. Anyway, I'm sure after it's done it will be better, but the hotel was outdated (no USB jacks anywhere).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, however a few things let it down.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The roof top bar was closed for refurb, however on booking this was not made clear. This was rather annoying as it was one of the main reasons I had booked it. Very poor unstable WIFI in the room, I could not access it once. I asked for a wake up call for early morning and they got it wrong twice( 4hrs too early) Another slight annoyance is the room layout. The phone being away from the bed did not allow for easy access from the bed. The ATM in the hotel was broken On a positive the staff are friendly, the location is excellent and the rooms are huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Beautiful!! 2 blocks from the Magnificent Mile shopping. Centrally located to restaurants, museums, etc. Luxurious rooms, lobby, etc