Ratings based on 1,742 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marriott, Mag Mile Chicago

Room Service

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The room service was terrible. I will never stay at this Marriott again. The limited menu was ridiculous. No bacon, pancakes, milk, etc... It was brought up to my room in a paper bag. Very disappointed!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, please accept our apologies for our staff not being attentive to your needs and for the unsatisfactory service you received during your stay. We have shared your observations with our management team for their immediate attention. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again as we would like you to experience the hotel as you should have on this visit. Sincerely, Kristine Pfeifer, Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Love this hotel. This was my second stay here. Everything was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't use the Valet

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, size, style.
Cons: Valet and parking instructions.
Valet staff is no straight forward. The rest of the experience was great, clean, and enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for being our guest at the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are glad to know you loved the comfort of your clean room and had a good time here. Your feedback is appreciated as it will help us improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Sincerely, Kristine Pfeifer, Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Chicago weekend

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Arrived at 10:30 for a one night stay on a Saturday - had stayed at a different hotel the night before as it was near the concert venue we were attending Friday night. Checked in and Earl was fantastic. In fact all the staff was. Every single person we passed addressed us, said hello, welcomed us and even asked how we were doing. Told us to let them know if we need anything. Were given a beautiful room on the 32nd floor overlooking the city. Only bad thing was the breakfast room service food. Food was not good. French toast and breakfast burrito. Ehhhh. And definitely not worth $40 bucks. Served in a bag - not nice tray as most are. Served by a very friendly staff member however. Centrally located near lots of fun places within walking distance. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Staff was amazing (especially Gloria). Such a nice stay. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
We’re happy to be here. Everyone very helpful. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Marriott

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Check in was easy and couldn’t be happier with the friendliness and thoughtfulness of the staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced Chicago hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The location and bed was comfortable. Room was comfortable.
Cons: Would have liked to have known that the gym was being renovated. Also the elevator was being inspected & was not avail after 11 pm. Expensive BreakF.
Location: Location was fine.
While the room was mostly comfortable, the hotel itself seemed to be out of order. We wanted to use the gym and it was being renovated and the makeshift gym that was created did not have any weights. The restaurant was not always available. The breakfast buffet was overpriced. The convenience store was not always available when it was within service hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your candid review. We are committed to offering all of our guests an exceptional stay, and we apologize that we did not do so for your visit. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. We would love for you to visit us again and see our newly refreshed and updated look. Sincerely, Kristine Pfeifer, Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Ellyn, IL

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Good hotel close to everything. Room were clean and staff was friendly. Bummer that the gym was closed and temporarily moved to a different room but it was still 5/5 for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but it was hard to turn on the lights

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Hard to get the lights on with those sensors and then we would watch a show and then it would turn on the sound in the middle of the show! frustrating other than that, nice hotel.