Ratings based on 1,850 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Bad odour in the room

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Odour
Location: Really good
There was a bad odour in the room during our stay. It was smelling humidity and sewage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, IL

Great downtown location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Overall, our experience was outstanding. We had a fantastic view from the 24th floor, the room was clean, and beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly, and the two different entrances made it easy to utilize Uber. The location was central to great shopping, and close to the water taxi and multitude of restaurants along the river. My only complaint would be based on room service. Like most hotels, it is vastly overpriced. Our order was not entirely correct and for 3 people, cost nearly $80.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great conference center

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: Renovate the rest of the hotel! Make sure rooms are clean between guests.
Location: Easy walking distance to Navy Pier, numerous downtown restaurants, architecture boat tour with Wendella was very educational and pleasant
I stayed at this hotel for a conference. I requested a king bed with expedia, was given two double beds. Part of the hotel has been renovated, the room I was in was not. I visited some friends who were in the renovated portion, their room was much nicer. The bathroom was not clean when I arrived at 11PM, a housekeeper was there within 25 minutes to clean the bathroom. The hotel staff were very friendly and made every effort to accommodate. If you are staying here, ask for a renovated room and it will be worth it! Otherwise, I would not recommend staying here as the rooms are small and dingy and do not come with refrigerators, coffee makers, other amenities available at most Marriott Conference Centers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Convenient location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
No comment and I have no more to add. It's an excellent hitel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami,fl

Close to All activities, love the area!!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Enjoyed every minute of my stay, very convenient whether walking or catching taxi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Conference Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice conference and hotel location. Surrounded by many stores, near pier and restaurants. Staff throughout experience were very nice and helpful. Only couple of issues with room were: no refrigerator, lock on door held by one screw, remote control would light up but I would have to mash the heck out of buttons to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for shopping, and Navy pier

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We had a room in the 27 floor looking over Much ave, nice view, but smallish. Work out room is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
There for wedding. Staff very helpful & polite & cheerful. Hotel close to lots of tourist attractions. Navy Pier so beautiful! Lake Michigan amazing. Clean room. Great view of downtown Chicago. Noisy though, of course, since downtown! Great eating accommodations in Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagi Il

Great location. Cheaper than others In area

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Stayed overnight for a wedding. One block from eataly. Has a snack shop in lobby. Cheaper parking lots bear by Close to expressway. I94 to get to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for walking to many popular areas.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Took the train in from Mich. City. Perfect hotel location to walk to from train station. Hotel is clean; lots of elevatorsl