Ratings based on 1,257 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Just OK hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The price of parking.
Location: Shaw's Crab House is just down the street. A great Italian restaurant (Quatrine's ?) on the corner of State and Ontario. The Chicago River walkway.
The hotel's location is the best thing about it. For the price, it's OK. The bad thing is the price of parking. $65 per 24 hrs. for valet parking (in a garage just around the corner from the hotel) $52 per 24 hrs. for self-parking in the same garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo MI

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We loved everything about this hotel! Check in was fast and easy, the room was clean and comfortable, the staff was great! This hotel is great for younger people looking for a party scene on the weekends and is super close to everything. It was only a 7 minute walk to the magnificent mile and very close to the river walk. We enjoyed our stay very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very nice hotel, close to bars and to the magnificent mile. Very clean. Staff was very amiable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
good stay and nice people at the front desk. The only concern is many fire/police noises during the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Even with the cost, parking was easy. And the staff were very nice.
Cons: I did not like the breakfast I had in the restaurant. The Donuts from Glazed and Infused were good, but the rest... just not very goo.
Location: Near many shops and restaurants. Close to the Christmas Tree lighting parade route also.
This hotel is in a great location and the staff are very friendly. The restaurant connected to the hotel is so-so however. Parking is fairly expensive but you don't really need it if you use mass transit. And with parking being In/Out it is actually better than a few hours here and there nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

College Kids

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We stayed Friday and Sunday. There were several college kids who stayed up until 2am and treated the rooms and halls as their dorm speaking at the top of their lungs, banging on doors to the point that we could get no sleep. I called front desk second night when it started and they apparently sent security up and it helped. I'm sure this was bad luck on our point but it sure made for an unpleasant couple of nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Three days, three nights.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I am came to Chicago for three days. That day hotel didn't have a early check in. We returned in evening, got to our room and view was breathtaking. Beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo Canada.

Great location...

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Watch out for car service to airport. They will tell you it’s $50. But it isn’t. All in it will cost you $70 or more. Take a cab!! Otherwise great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking rate was ridiculous

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel is a little dated, xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Nice hotel in the center of Chicago.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The hotel was clean, the room was spacious, and I enjoyed the quietness of my hotel experience. No noisy fans or other disturbances -- great job, guys!