Ratings based on 1,386 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Close to everything you want to do in Chicago. Convenient parking adjacent to hotel.
Location: Only two blocks away from shopping on Magnificent Mile.
Got to the hotel in the early afternoon, thinking we'd just have them hold our bags until check-in, they had rooms ready and allowed us to check in early. Got settled in the room and were ready for a full day in Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We are happy to see you enjoyed the location and the staff were able to meet your needs. We look forward that you will choose to stay with us again soon and have a five star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location for our needs (3) adults / (3) kids

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: See above re: experiences
Cons: no complaints
Location: See above re: experiences
Great staff.. very helpful - Concierge named Arturo was superb.... Copper Fox was pleasant and food was good.... suites were very confortable and kids enjoyed the pool... Location was perfecte for Musuems, Navy Peir, beach and the park..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are in the Chicagoland area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Michigan Ave and easy walk to lake

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very nice hotel and staff was great. Good food and bar. Good location and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mike, Thank you for providing your feedback while visiting us. We appreciate your time and feedback. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your stay is exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Except for having to climb stairs to get to Michigan Ave, this hotel had great accommodations. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again, and we’ll strive to make your future stays worthy of five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great, quiet hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great hotel just off michigan ave. Was amazed how quiet it was... never heard the neighbors once. Also, easy to get back out to 90/94. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jim, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Nice, close to shopping

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pleasent experience. Friendly staff.Clean room.Close to shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, It makes our day to hear that we excelled your expectations of cleanliness during your stay! Thank you so much for your five star review, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice room, close to shopping and dining. I recommend and will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback while visiting us. We appreciate your time and feedback. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your stay is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in heart of Chicago

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Location: Close to Navy Pier, shopping and subways.
Clean rooms, helpful staff great price for a room in a big city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our location were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

By magnificent mile

Posted May 31, 2017
Everyone here was so friendly. We were allowed an early check in which was wonderful to get our day started early. The indoor pool was nice for the kids to enjoy after a long day of walking. Beds were super comfortable and clean rooms... not sure why other reviews indicated no outside food, we never encountered a problem bringing food, drinks or anything in. The door guy named Arturo was super helpful .. he gave us discount coupons to attractions that were very helpful and they held our bags after check out so we can continue to explore. This hotel is in a very good area walking distance from a lot of restaurants, stores etc. my ONLY complaint is the elevator took a bit longer than usual... other then that stay here !! The location is key to a good stay in Chicago !! Starbucks in lobby, burrito beach across street. ( kind of like chipotle) and Dunkin for quick eats !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sandy, Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location. We are proud of our staff for taking good care of you. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zollinger

Great location and service

Posted May 31, 2017
This was a great location in the heart of downtown Chicago. Very accessible by walking or Uber's to attractions and eateries. Amazing service as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your review and we are delighted to see it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in Chicago.