Ratings based on 3,059 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great hotel, staff and restaurant, Portsmith, downstairs. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

excellent position and clean

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Really lovely hotel. In a good position for everything. And only two away from Michigan ave. the main shopping road and grant/millennium park. We had breakfast in the hotel one morning and that wasn't what we expected. It's actually a restaurant that is connected to the hotel where you eat, so it's not your normal choices, there is only one option of bacon/sausage and eggs and it's a bit pricey for what you get. Loads of other places just outside for breakfast tho. Other places we ate were. Bijanos straight across the road, kinzie chophouse just down the street, Gibson's steakhouse and the signature restaurant in the John Hancock centre. All these were delicious. And wud highly recommend. Kinzie chophouse the best. If you visit the sky deck I would advise getting fast track tickets as you q for ages with general admission. And we found we wasted a good hour and a half in the q. Fab hotel tho and would definitely return if we went to Chicago again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
It was great! Hotel was on a good location close to shopping and restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Good location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, the spa
Cons: Getting the lift could take 5 minutes going up or down as one of them appeared to be out of action on my visit
Location: Lots of choice of eating places
I found the hotel to be in a very good location as I was able to walk to all the destinations I was interested in. The walk varied from very short to long (30/40mins). Shortest walks were to the Riverfront and John Hancock Tower. The longest was to the Art Institute of Chicago and Willis Tower. However if walking does not appeal the Metro is a short walk just 2 blocks from the hotel. The Bellman (outside the main door) would call for a taxi if required. I also found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the Spa was a real treat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

The hotel is fun but the rooms are not great.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: good staff, great restaurant...amazing breakfast
Cons: better room decor
Location: great location
The rooms are not great and the views are of other people's apartments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The only issue was I could not print my flight info in the business cente due to a technical issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in Chicago

Posted Sep 24, 2017
First time in Chicago, and staying at the Dana Hotel and Spa was the perfect hotel to be in. You have an incredible view of the city and it's in the middle of every attraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norwich, England

Fab hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Large modern room, comfy bed and huge shower
Cons: Better lighting - had to do my make-up by the window as rooms are quite dark and lighting is more 'mood' lighting.
Location: Great location, and easy to walk to tourist attractions and loop. Sunny Side Up a couple of blocks away was a fab place for breakfast, food was yummy!
Really nice urban/ chic boutique hotel. We had an initial problem with our room (balcony door wouldn't lock) but staff immediately change our room and upgraded us to a larger room on a higher floor. Staff are really friendly and happy to help with any questions / suggestions for restaurants etc. Room facilities are good, coffee machine, luxury snacks, wine (at reasonable prices) etc. And the bed was huge and soooooooo comfortable, just what you need!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Elevators are very slow but room was awesome. Very nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from estonia

Great stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We had a great stay. Hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff were excellent.