Ratings based on 4,236 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Had good hispitality, good personnel, good location, and nice view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Comfortable room, close to most of the downtown attractions at a reasonable price. I’d stay here again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Location and staff was great however our room was disappointing it was drafty and my windows in January were so drafty in there we use that as the cooler because our room did not have a refrigerator. Hotel needs some updating and maintenance. We had to keep our room at 79 to keep comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Didn't care for the shower head..............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Wish the rooms had a microwave and mini fridge. Overall nice for the price. Several blocks from the train but walkable. Close to attractions, grocery and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Overall a nice stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: The TV remote did not work the greatest, A microwave in the room would be nice.
Location: Dunkin Donuts was close to grab a coffee and donut. Michigan Avenue not too far.
Overall the hotel was nice A little dated compared to hotels I have stayed in recently.It was clean though and worked for what we were in town for. The staff was excellent.The location was a little further from Michigan Avenue than I thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Good choice

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Clean room, friendly staff, great location. Noise in next room was addressed promptly and effectively by hotel staff. A bit dated-but fits the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge, IN

Cubs Convention

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast in restaurant is expensive.
Location: Only 3 blocks from Cubs Convention.
Great Location - Only 3 blocks from the Cubs Convention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

My Visit

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The staff was very nice, view HORRIBLE. No one should be put in that room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cubs Convention overnight

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Just needed a hotel for sleeping purposes that was in close proximity to the Cubs Convention, which I was working. Worked perfectly fine for that purpose, and the price was quite reasonable given the location.