Ratings based on 5,809 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Super convenient location!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had five people in one of the Suites and it felt plenty spacious. It was a bonus to have free cocktail hour and snacks in the evening as well as free buffet breakfast in the morning. Really added value to the overall experience. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

needed accessible room downtown Chicago

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The set up of the room, the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Need to offer all draft beers on your happy hour, not just Bud Light and Miller......
Location: Location is close to Navy Pier and the Magnificent Mile. View out of our window was incredible. Delicious sushi next door at NIU.
My 13 year old is recently paralyzed and we needed a place to stay in Chicago to check out the sites before a return visit to the hospital. The hotel staff was incredibly nice and the room was wonderful! Awesome location, nice happy hour, great experience. They only offer limited choices in drinks for happy hour but the snacks were good and it was a good atmosphere. Also, free breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great stay, with my grandchildren. Will stay again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stone Mountain, Ga.

Location good for walking to sites of interest.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
My experience was good. On the other hand my daughter felt the bed was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Ohio

Bad first impression, overall stay was better

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Upon entering the room, noticed refrigerator wasn't working and food was never cleaned out of it from previous occupants. Housekeeping came up, cleaned out fridge while maintanence also removed 2 inches of built up ice in it. Hooks in bathroom for towels were either broken or 1/2 out of the wall. STRONGLY suggest sleeping on the couch instead of the sofa bed...hard and uncomfortable. Staff was very friendly, helpful and attentive. Just remember... paying for location more than quality of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay here!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our time at this hotel. We had a corner King Suite which was awesome! The bed was extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the free breakfast but it was crowded as to be expected. However, the food choices were excellent. The happy hour was also such a treat! We received snacks and four beverages for each adult. I have heard some people complain about the size of the drinks but being that they were free...it was an excellent bonus to staying at this hotel! Our only complaint is that the hotel is five stories off the street so there was no real door man and it was hard to get taxis. You will need to take an elevator up to get to the lobby. But it was centrally located in the city and we could walk to almost everything! We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southlake, TX

good value downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: exercise room
Location: Magnificent mile--lots to do and see
Overall, this is a nice place in a good location. The rooms are decent and clean, although the bathroom could use a remodel. Beds are small and fairly uncomfortable, but the pillows are bedding were nice. Fitness center has nice equipment, but not nearly enough for the size of hotel this is. Breakfast was good, but a madhouse due to the number of guests staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I've stayed at many hotels in Chicago, but this particular one is my favorite. The hotel is very nice for the money and the rooms are clean and spacious. The complimentary breakfast is ok. It's not the greatest, but it is hot with many options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean, comfortable and great location.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room was perfect for our family (4 kids). We were able to sleep comfortably and the location was perfect for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Overall hotel experience was average at best. Reserved an upgraded executive level room but only thing executive about it was the floor level it was on. Pull-out couch was awful. My kids complained they didn't sleep well because the bed was so uncomfortable. There was food left in the hallways for over 24 hours. Breakfast line was way too long so ended up going to the grocery store across the street. Attempted to check-in a half hour early and after waiting in a long line was told we would have to come back when we receive a text that our room was ready. Never did get a text and was told the front desk person didn't put my number in the system. Good thing we were only there for a night. Would not recommend.