Ratings based on 5,299 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel stay ever!

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The staff was amazing! The room was beautiful! The hotel was magnificent. This was one of the best experiences that I’ve had in Chicago!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Disappointing stay

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Long wait at check in. When we got our room, which was supposed to be an upgraded premium king with a city view, we go it, but it was next to an elevator. We knew immediately as we entered the rooom that this was not going to work. You could hear the rumbling of the elevators through the walls. We went back to check-in, waited in another long line and was told they only had rooms with two double beds. Long story short - beds were terrible, view was ok, breakfast was meh, crowded, loud and I felt Iike I wasted a ton of Expedia points on a mediocre room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient to everything!

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: happy hour although the drink were so stong, breakfast and breakfast staff was wonderful
Cons: We checked into our room and found two empy beer cans under the desk.
Location: Love the Whole Foods across the street, Emilio's Tapas was really good too.
Great hotel location, wonderful breakfast.. The check in was easy and we were allowed to have a later check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Alton, IL

Not enough to staff to cover how busy they are.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Location: Parking is ridiculous. 130.00 just to park your car on the hotel property.
Room was right next to elevator so that was annoying all night. Lines for everything due to being understaffed. Pool was tiny!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't Forget Parking prices when booking.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Parking is not included with hotel, Self park was $46, Valet was ~$65.... I did not realize this prior to booking. Hotel is very nice, and centrally located. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Excellent location. The service was good. The room very confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Room right next to the elevator, so it was a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL

Check In

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Spacious. Clean.
Cons: Night time personnel should give people the right room and know the procedure for validating parking.
Had reserved a King size bed. When we got up to the room it was 2 double beds instead. They supposedly validated the paid parking ticket but when we went to make sure the next morning before leaving we found out the person at the front desk had not done this correctly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Nice clean comfortable room enjoyed pool enjoyed breakfast and evening reception, staff very pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but there are other better choices

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pro: 1. Suite is nice to host a family; 2. Hot breakfast is good beginning of a cold winter day; 3. Clean. Con: 1. The sound of running water from other room is very disturbing; 2. The highest temp. I can set for the room is 75 and I still feel the cold air getting out of the air outlet; 3. The ever-lasting blowing of cool air into the main room drove me crazy.