Ratings based on 3,273 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great weekend at the Embassy!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Everything was fantastic! The Christmas lights show is amazing! The food was good. The pool was clean. The staff helped us many times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Breakfast is amazing

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great location and amazing breakfast. Very efficient valet parking staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

Great family hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great location for shopping and dining . Very well appointed hotel. Christmas decorations were lovely. Good spot for families to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very good location with low price; walk to Michigan avenue or navy pier. Valet Parking is expensive but There are many parking lots within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

Nice hotel with nice service provided

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel was located at downtown Chicago area, which is close to everything. When I arrived at the hotel they help me upgrade from a non suite to a family suite for free. The hotel facility was comfortable and wonderful, and the free breakfast has multiple choices with a cook to order area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

Not equipped for breakfast

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The cost was good, but next time i will probably pay a little more to be walking distance to the Navy Pier.
Cons: Breakfast seating is not enough.
Location: Hotel is downtown and a short Uber drive to Navy Pier or other downtown attractions.
I took my 4 kids (ages 2-17) to Chicago for a weekend getaway. One of the draws of this hotel is the free full breakfast. Unfortunately, the hotel is not really set up to accommodate feeding every occupant at breakfast, even considering that people do wake up at different times. I appreciated the guide left in the room that explained peak breakfast hours on weekends and weekdays, and timed our breakfast so that we would be eating when crowds were expected to be the lowest. However, our first morning (Sunday), seating was maxed out by 7 a.m., with lots of people still in line. We made do by sitting in the business area at desk seating but even so, there was only room for my 3 younger kids to sit. I supervised while they ate, took them back up the room to watch tv, and then came down for my breakfast. By then the lines were even longer and seating was even harder to find, but I found a family sitting at a 6-person bar that was willing to let me sit with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Within walking distances to places

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice hotel and nice location! Free breakfast. Friendly staff. Would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad Check in

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Rooms are great
Cons: The front desk clerk
The advocate at Check-in was just a miserable character She was not pleasant, and attitude bound
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice buffet at breakfast, good price for small sui

Posted Nov 26, 2017
nice buffet at breakfast, good price for small suite, good location to reach miracle mile and to get south of the river shops on state. a long but nice walk to field museum and aquarium. enjoyed small neihaus museum just around the corner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, Kansas

Great price for the good quality experience.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Cons: The bathroom in our room does not have air fan, after using number 2, it will smell bad.
My mother and I stayed in the hotel for two days. We love it! It's very close to Michigan Avenue and other shopping areas. We love how affordable the price is for the wonderful experience. For two people the room has more than enough space, it was very clean and organized. We also love the dining area, it was very clean and simple. we absolutely enjoyed this experience.