Ratings based on 3,189 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff was great - Room was great - in the middle of downtown Chicago
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Beds in my room really need new mattresses, especially the sofa bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Downtown Chicago

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping and many restaurants within walking distance
From the minute we arrived till we departed our stay was excellent. We used the valet for our car, user friendly. Called the valet when we left our room and by the time we got to the garage the car was there ready to go. Managers reception and breakfast had friendly staff. It was a busy weekend and they were willing to meet your needs with a smile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Nice hotel close to Michigan Ave.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We've stayed here previously and our experience is always positive. Pool is nice and the breakfast is great. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff always friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice hotel close to CTA line

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great breakfast, rooms were comfortable, 1 block from red CTA line. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portage IN

Bachelorette Retreat

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Other than a mix up with the reservation date the stay was flawless. The staff was helpful and the morning breakfast was amazing. A memorable stay for my daughter and her bridesmaids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Free breakfast, free drinks from 5:30 till 7:30 and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice hotel perfect location good price friendly staff I was totally satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed here for a wedding!!! Bed felt more like a full size then a queen size...breakfast was really good. Will definitely stay again but up grade to a king bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities
Location: Access to buses, Red Line L, bus tours, and cabs. Good shopping and restaurants,
Embassy Suites on State Street has easy check-in and check-out in a prime downtown location. Great staff and amenities. Clean rooms and good service. No "neighbor" noise, but also offers ear plugs for those who need something extra for "busy city" noise. Morning buffet and evening cocktails a definite plus.