Ratings based on 1,483 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The hotel staff was very nice and the location 2 blocks from the Magnificent Mile was fantastic. Our room was very clean and comfortable, my only complaint is that the pillows were completely flat. Overall I would stay at this hotel again if I were going to Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and valued feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel, perfect location-North side of Chicago

Posted Feb 19, 2018
All good, great staff, only complaint was that we were in a handicap room, which is fine, but the bathroom is poorly designed even for someone with a disability. There was a tiny shower curtain which did not contain any water, the sink was right next to the shower and got all wet and the floor had a messy open cement without a cap for the drain and the water ran all over the bathroom floor. otherwise, the staff were exceptional and the location was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Susan for your great review and valued feedback! We have shared your words with our appropriate hotel staff to ensure these issues were isolated and resolved moving forward. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
It was wonderful. The bed and pillows are so comfortable! Would deff stay again! I just wish it would of had a pool or jacuzzi :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope we have become your hotel of choice when visiting Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great centrally located hotel for the price

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Everything there was great during my stay other than the bed being too firm. The room was nicely done and very clean. Liked the decor. The continental breakfast was also pretty good. No big complaints. Great location too, just a couple blocks from the lake and Michigan ave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your perfect 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our amenities suited you needs. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Very nice hotel and staff, rooms were great Enjoed my stay will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your perfect 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Staff was wonderful. Location was convenient and safe, close to shopping but not on the noise and craziness of the Mile. Good restaurants within walking distance - even in the cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff took great care of you. We hope we have become your hotel of choice when visiting Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Very nice hotel, in the center of everything. good breakfast for it being free
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great 5 star review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

We found a huge bug in my bed under the pillows

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Staff said they couldn't do anything because manager was not on site and housekeeping was not either so I could not get new sheets. This is disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Sush for your valued feedback and we apologize for your experience. We have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure this was an isolated issue moving forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pre hospital stay

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Came to hotel because I had a procedure being done a Northwedtern hospital the hotel was perfect room was nice done very calming I would definitely come back just because
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

awesome location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Location: Close to Millennium park, you can go to see play theater,shopping and restaurant.
The room was very cleaned. the service was very good. very close to public transportation, no need of a car if you stay within public transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Claude for your perfect 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our location suited you well and we hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.