Ratings based on 2,912 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
This hotel is in a great location just being a half block from the magnificent mile. The staff was great and the breakfast was amazing. The beds were super comfy I didn’t want to leave. The only little problem I had was that the bathroom was small. Very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The location, the price, the rooms, free internet, free breakfast.
Cons: I can't think of anything!
Location: Very close to the Magnificent Mile. An easy walk to all the stores, restaurants, etc. We enjoyed the Holiday Lights Tour and Macy's on State Street.
The Hampton is very close to the Magnificent Mile which makes it a great location. The hotel is very nice. The free breakfast has a good variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Bare bones check in area and could use more elevators but overall above average experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Amazing comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great location close to all the shops! Very clean comfortable hotel with a spectacular view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, small room.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Great location and breakfast. Really small, odd shaped room. Room reasonably priced, but parking was ridiculous. Also, the hotel smelled like pot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great so far. Wonderfully welcoming staff. Excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 nt stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Price
Lobby had 2 dead plats at the door.......Debris In the floor. The elevators were not working properly. The 2 nts could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice place to stay and shop

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location, value, internet, breakfast!
Cons: Elevators took forever.
Location: Great for shopping as about midway on Miracle Mile.
Second time we have stayed here and will stay again. Only complaint is the elevators took forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, IN

Close to everything downtown.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Cons: Need an indoor Jacuzzi and Sauna
Location: Wanted to go to Christmas Parade, Walnut Room, Blue Chicago Blues club and Rosebud restaurant. All were within walking distance.
Wanted to go to Christmas Parade, Walnut Room, Blue Chicago Blues club and Rosebud restaurant. All were within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol,pa

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Me and my wife spend our anniversary there. we was there for 4 nights. The service on staff were very nice. but the room was great up until l the last day. where they did not leave us any toilet paper or any trash bags and they didn't empty my ice pan but overall it was an excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I want to first apologize for the inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. While we pride ourselves on our service, your experience is evidence that we can always work harder to maintain a consistent positive experience for all guests