Ratings based on 2,743 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The Hampton inn is our preferred hotel for stays. We love the comfort and the free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice bedrooms, good food (breakfast) clean bathroom, friendly people, near from good attractions in downtown Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great location. Close proximity to Navy Pier and Millenial Mile. Always nice breakfast at Hampton Inns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great location. Right downtown, close to restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hampton, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your future reservation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very good experience. Comfortable room and good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hampton, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your future reservation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Cleanliness

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Needs new management. The lobby and rooms are dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right where the action is

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great stay. Would stay again deffinately. Short walk to everywhere. Great resteraunt within walking distance. Safe neighborhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great hotel at a great price. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Hampton, Hotel Management
234425
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was close to everything! Nice clean hotel. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, mall and trolley stops. Pool is open till 10pm which is a plus with kids during summer time. Will definitely come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool is small, but still cool to have a rooftop open air pool
Location: Lots of shopping and dining. Many great choices within a few blocks walk
Stayed here on a relaxing weekend with children. (Haha). Nice location, close to loads of shopping and dining and just of the hospital campus, so we felt very safe for being right in the heart of the Mag Mile.