Ratings based on 2,107 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This is a great hotel in a great location. Staff was very accomadating. Nice clean rooms. Very quiet in the rooms. Never heard traffic or others around us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Patrick Filatre, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear TJ, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel- we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is very good.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Room is excellent size, large bathroom, separate sitting area. Climate control is tricky to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Patrick Filatre, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

It started good, but ended poorly

Posted Sep 9, 2017
When I checked in they gave me internet for free and I thought that was awesome. But then I had maintenance people coming to my room when I was taking a nap... it was horrible. Then when I ordered room service I was in my underwear and even when I told the lady to give it to me at the door, she insisted on coming inside the room and make me sign some papers. They also didnt clean my room the last two days so I did not have clean towels.. over all poor service. The hotel is nice, but the service is poorly done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Patrick Filatre, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Efrain, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel- your feedback is valued and appreciated. We apologize for the lack of service you received during your recent stay with us. This is unacceptable, and I would love if you would call me directly so I can better understand the situation so this does not happen again in the future. We always strive for great service, and we sincerely apologize for falling short. Again, thank you for reviewing us and we hope you give us another chance to give you the service you deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proximity to Michigan Ave wonderful!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hilton-quality, reasonable rate, excellent location made our trip successful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Patrick Filatre, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you plan on visiting the great city of Chicago!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So close

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I could walk anywhere I wanted to go. Well maintained hotel with nice staff. We all had fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Patrick Filatre, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for the lovely review- we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Close to shops, restaurants, john hancock building

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel Close to everything. The rooms seem outdated but then again i thibk it is beacuse it is in an old building. Nothing much to do in the hotel coz everything is within walking distance. You pay for the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Patrick Filatre, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ruby, Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to having you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake

Great hotel centrally located

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We loved our stay at the Hilton! The hotel was very nice. It is centrally located so easy to access public transit and get anywhere in the city easily! We approached the concierge desk twice for help and unfortunately got little to no help at all. All of the other staff were very kind and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Patrick Filatre, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cris, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel- we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place close to downtown.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Good place/location. Easy walking distance to many attractions/restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Patrick Filatre, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel- we look forward to welcoming you back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for shoppers . Lots of restaurantso

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The staff are excellent .
Cons: Need fan in bathroom ! The view was of walls and fire escapes . Four large generators were just below our windows . Bathroom fan needed !
Location: Beach is a short walk . Department stores and restaurants are close by ..
First trip to Chicago in humid summertime . Staff were friendly . Room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Patrick Filatre, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Milly, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel- your feedback is important to us. Your comments have been noted and shared with our team so we can improve our hotel for future stays. Again, thank you for your review and we would love to have you back the next time you plan on visiting Chicago!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice size, quiet, convenient

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We were traveling with a little baby so rather than try to cram into one of the trendy downtown hotels, we opted for a hotel that offered separate bedroom and living area. I paid extra for the lake view since I expected to spend more time in the room for baby's comfort. I didn't expect too much from a suite layout and figured we'd get a sliver of lake view (which was good enough for me). I was so impressed: the room was HUGE with well appointed comfortable living room, giant bright bathroom (connected via two separate entrances to bedroom and living rooms), spacious bedroom (there was plenty of space for our luggage and baby crib) and a wide view of the lake. It was beautiful and bright in the mornings, but pitch black when you drew the blackout curtains, which came in handy for naps. The room was so comfortable we ended up staying in every night, ordering in, and hosting our friends in our living room to eat and talk while the baby slept in the bedroom. The staff was super helpful and sweet. They called to make sure our special requests were in place (foam pillows and crib - more of a pack n play). We chose to drop our car off with valet when we checked in but in hindsight we should have just done self park since we never moved the car. We would have saved $60. Both self park and valet are in the Hancock Building which requires you circle the block around Michigan Ave. This can be slow if you're waiting for valet (15 minute wait) and frustrating if you drive yourself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Patrick Filatre, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, Thank you so much for the excellent review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!