Ratings based on 2,029 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable, roomy and a nice pool

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Lovely, spacious, great location and nice pool. Good breakfast and accommodating staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed our hotel, and that our staff treated you right! Please come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k.

Hotel with good location and large rooms.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Staff very friendly. Disappointed with room cleaner, not cleaned any day except maybe bathroom. Housekeeping a let down. Breakfast excellent and social nights a nice touch. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review! We love hearing when our staff does a great job, thank you for recognizing them! We regret however if there was any shortfall in housekeeping service, we trust that you brought this to our attention, and we were able to fix it for you before you checked out. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor Ontario

First impressions

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The entrance to the facilty is on the street jlevel and the front foyer had a foul odour. So the first impression was not good. The room was clean and smelled fine. Very bland decor. Staff were friendly efficient and sccommoding. I won't stay their again as there are many other hotels in the downtown area that are the same price but nicer. I did not oartake in the complimentary breakfast and comlentaru evening drinks and snacks. I guess first impressions are importany
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that your suite was clean, and our staff was friendly! We regret however if the street level entrance had any odor. As it is street level, often exhaust, construction, trash, etc. can loft in, and we are disappointed if this reason alone is causing you to not stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

convenient to conf center, hospitality lacking

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Bell staff Breakfast
Cons: Diana and hospitality manners
Location: Great Conference center at the Intercontinental. One street away from Michigan Ave/ Magnificent Mile.
Not being familiar with Homewood Suites, I called the front desk to ask about a few missing items from the room. Diana was less than hospitable with a less than understandable response. I asked her to repeat three times but couldn't understand "kep on six". I went down to the front desk to ask her and lip reading helped, but she was doing me a favor in answering where the room safe was. Bell staff and street level greeter were outstanding with local orientation and directions to the conference center. Breakfast was great each morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We always love hearing when our staff does a great job, but we are very sorry if we were not consistent in this area! We appreciate your feedback, and will surely follow up internally! We hope that you'll come back and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to Magnificent Mile,

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Close to subway and many sightseeing Kitchennet was very useful Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Guests love our kitchens, it save $ on food! We also love hearing about our staff, thank you for recognizing them! Please come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Location: Near Eataly, Shake Shack, West Town Bakery, walkable distance to Michigan Ave, Navy Pier
All the staff were friendly, location was great for our activities. Would consider staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
We love hearing when our staff does a great job, thank you for your review, and please come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Only downside just 2 elevators and they were very slow!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're sorry if there was any extended wait times during our busy time of day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful! Would definitely recommend stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We were able to walk to shops, restaurants, and easy access to public transportation. The only concern is there were two elevators, so, as long as you were not in a hurry to get anywhere and had time to wait for the elevator it worked out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! We hope that you'll be back to see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Perfect location

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great hotel. Just a few blocks from Michigan ave, food and shopping everywhere. The room had a great view and was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent, thank you for the great review!