Ratings based on 1,989 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Family friendly hotel. Walk to Navy Pier!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: I loved the family environment as well as the complimentary breakfast.
Cons: The hotel only has two elevators. On one occasion, one of the elevators was down and there was a long wait to go up. We made lots of friends that day
Location: Close to Navy Pier, Chicago River, family friendly restaurants and shops on the Magnificent Mile.
This was our first time staying at this hotel. It was very family friendly and the staff was super sweet and welcoming. We stayed in a room that had a kitchenette and it was definitely put to use! The kids loved the pool and I enjoyed the workout room, neither of which were very busy. I was happy to see how close we were to Navy Pier and family friendly restaurants. I would definitely stay here again with my crew. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We love hearing from happy guests, but regret if there was any delay with our elevators. We can't wait to have you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to magnificent mile

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Was there a week. Hotel itself is nice, clean, complimentary breakfast and weeknight buffet were pretty good. Long wait for elevators esp at meal times. Continuously had to ask for room service, clean towels, toilet paper to be replenished and they did do it....after I asked once or twice each day. Was no set time of day or a particular schedule....just whenever they got around to it, but they did do it. If you're counting on using the pullout sofa bed, draw straws or pull the bad back card. It's a horribly thin mattress and you can feel every spring. I put the couch cushions on top to sleep on after two nights. I'll stick to Marriott in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review! We're glad to see that you found our location convenient, and your room clean! We apologize however if you had to request housekeeping more than once. We also regret if the sofa sleeper was uncomfortable, we know they are nowhere as comfortable as our beds are! We hope you'll consider us should you return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and facilities in the city

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed here for our week in the city. The hotel is within walking distance of all city centre attractions and only 2 blocks from Trump Tower which we used as our reference point. There are lots of places to eat and some grocery stores within a few minutes walk. The kitchenette in every room is really useful with a full size fridge etc. The rooms are slightly bigger than average and while a little tight it was fine for 4 of us. The staff were friendly and helpful especially Dominic the Concierge. One thing to note... the reception is on the 6th floor so you need to take one of two lifts and they can be very busy at peak times. Overall great location good value - highly recommend..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We always like hearing when the team does a great job, thank you for recognizing Dominic! Please come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Perfect location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping and restaurants were great
We enjoyed our stay. The amenities were excellent and we enjoyed the Starbucks across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Perfect! Thank you for the great review, please come see us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Awkward Bathroom

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were generally very nice. The location wad good. The evening Social which served food and beverages.
Cons: The cleanliness and room layout.
Location: Is near the Red Line and within walking distance of many restaurants.
Although the hotel is in a good location, the room was not ideal for two people because of the bathroom. The sink area is separate from the toilet/shower and is 2 feet from the bed. There is no door between the sink and the bedroom. This made it difficult to use the "bathroom" without disturbing my sister. Our first room's refrigerator was not working. The engineer "fixed" it so we put our groceries in it, When we returned, the refrigerator was broken again. Although the hotel reimbursed us for our spoiled groceries, this meant we had no dinner because it was too late to go out again and replace them. They moved us to another room (which they called an "upgrade") but this room was dirty. They then moved us to another room which was even dirtier but we were too tired to move again. This last room had a peeling ceiling, dirty pillowcase, doors that didn't close in the bedroom, a broken alarm clock, and the same awkward "bathroom". This "upgrade" looked quite similar to our original room, the only difference was the view. It faced Grand Avenue (which is noisy at night). The only good thing is the evening Social which is a themed food night. If you are a beer or wine drinker, this is the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Oh no! We are so sorry that there were issues in your room! We are aware that we made efforts to compensate for the spoiled items, but feel worse that you felt our suite layouts, and cleanliness was poor. We would love to know the details of what you fell made the room dirty, and hope to receive more feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

a great place to stay

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: mentioned above check out was speedy and taxi was arranged for our departure later and luggage stored til then.
Cons: everything was fine
Location: 2 blocks from Magnificent Mile shopping, bus lines to everywhere, near Navy Pier, and many good restaurants.
staff very friendly and accommodating.we were upgraded to the 17th floor with a spectacular view of the buildings when they were lit up at night. free hot buffet breakfast every morning and light dinner reception.speedy elevator. full kitchen facilities came in handy. hotel close to bus lines and lots of good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Perfect! Thank you for the great review! Many of our rooms offer great views, and we are glad you were able to take advantage of the in suite kitchen, please come see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Very comfortable suites which are more like apartments than hotel rooms. Complimentary breakfast and social hour is nice. I was happy that there was plenty of fruit at the breakfast. Check in and check out were very fast. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Yes, many of our larger suites are like apartments, we like that comparison! Please come see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

convenient hotel near michigan ave.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: location. kitchen(except for the cleaness). breakfast.
Cons: doorman's attitude.
Location: very close to shopping district. many restaurants nearby. red line staion is a block (or 2 blocks?) away.
we really enjoyed homewood suite. location was great, and the room was very comfortable. moreover, breakfast didn't have many kinds, but it was very delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to see that overall you had a great stay, but regret if there was any staffing issues. We trust you brought this to our attention before you checked out so we can address it directly. Please come see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted May 14, 2017
Clean, newly renovated. Very close to Magnificent Mile shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, please come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

40th bday getaway

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Breakfast is advertised with waffle machine however that must be M-F . Valet can be a slight hassle when your ready to leave if their busy as you can't access your vehicle yourself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our breakfast has a rotating menu, and weekends tend to draw many more people down, so sometime we will not offer the made to order waffles, since it takes 3 min for each waffle to be made. We regret if the valet took a while, we generally advise a 15 minute notice to retrieve your vehicle. We hope to see you back soon!