Ratings based on 4,190 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It was good an I enjoyed it. It was close to everything in case you needed something. The atmosphere was awesome the staff was good also the valet guys were great . They got us a taxi right away. But overall I had a good stay and would recommend anyone to stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Excellent central location. The staff was very accommodating to every request which made the stay that much more enjoyable. Katana and Yolk were both excellent restaurants and very convenient since both were attached to the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

downtown hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 9, 2017
From the moment we walk into the hotel we were checked-in in less than 3 minutes. Staff was friendly, helpful, well organized & extremely presentable. I wish our trip was longer to take in all they had to offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom requires upgrade
Location: everything downtown within walking distance
Enjoyed the convenient location. All staff were helpful and professional. Bathrooms need an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Hotel Chicago, Autograph Collection , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience! We love our fantastic location too, and are happy our dedicated team took such good care of you during your stay. In regards to the bathrooms, we appreciate your feedback; it helps us identify those little things we can provide or improve for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. Best Regards, Hotel Chicago, Autograph Collection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Hotel Chicago review

Posted Sep 5, 2017
From the moment we arrived , we were impressed by both the location and the hotel staff. The location puts you in the heart of the river walk as well as within close proximity to great dining, shopping and entertainment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Middle of Downtown

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Easy to find, great staff. Only thing we didn't like was the fridge was full of liquor you had to buy and there was no room for any thing else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Nice hotel staff, great location walking distance to a lot of nice places, comfy room, great view, would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Service!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
It was such an amazing stay! I was able to check in before check in time and we got one of the best rooms. Also, I really liked the text service system. Overall this hotel was amazaing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This Hotel is truly in the heart of downtown. Walk g distance to everything such as the Bean aka the cloud, millennial park, the Willis tower, the John Handcock tower, bars and restaurants, Navy pier, and the magnificent mile. Cute place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

would've been a 5/5 if it had wifi in rooms!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel and good location. Just too bad about no wifi in the rooms.