Ratings based on 3,507 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Easy walk to area attractions and shopping

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Staff were helpful and pleasant. They answered all my questions and were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: -Bellman Service -Bar Location -Clean Room -Working Elevator -Boutique Style Feel
Cons: The windows in the rooms are super tough to open and they leave a slight gap, but not to where it affects the temp in the room
Location: It's close to Millennium Park where there's ice-skating, the Bean and a lot of walking paths. It's also close to Michigan Avenue, with shopping!
The experience at Hotel Felix was awesome! We were there for an overnight stay and the location couldn't have been more perfect. The front desk staff was average but the bellman (guy who helps with luggage/valet) was AWESOME! He was super friendly, attentive and even got our car from valet super speedy. The room was a good size and really really clean. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially if you like the more "boutique" style hotel. It really gives a good Chicago feel and a good impression of some of the history in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Great location for the price. Second time stayed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful hotel with nice restaurant and bar

Posted Jan 12, 2018
I stayed at this hotel during a very cold weekend and had trouble with closing the windows that were left open prior to my check in. My room was changed without any issue and the facilities person came to my second room and fixed the window. Outside of that, my stay was quite comfortable. The manager did give me a call to offer a small compensation for my inconvenience, which was nice, but I was checking out the next day and unable to take advantage of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The hotel is nice, just a little further from shopping and northwestern hospital for me. Would like coffee maker in room. Loud construction was going on across the street which was no fault of the hotel but it was loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jan 11, 2018
This hotel was very accommodating. I loved the location and the convenience of the bistro downstairs. The workout room was fully equipped and I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great experience

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The hotel is a great distance between O’Hare and downtown! The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The room was small and the bathroom and room service was not complete
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room. Terrible staff.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel definitely does NOT deserve 4 stars. The room is so tiny and is NOT luxurious at all. The staff is terrible and is not professional. Parking is only valet and for $60/night. On the second day I called the front desk 20 minutes beforehand to get my car ready. When I got down I found my car ready but not the valet guy who has the keys. I talked to the front desk and they told me they don't know where the guy is and they will try to find him! After 30 minutes waiting they realized that the valet guy finished his shift and left the keys in the box. How professional!!! Very disappointing. Honestly, wouldn't even pay $10 for such a valet service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Last min

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Room was pretty small but nice for the price. Clean and friendly staff