Ratings based on 3,718 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Disappointing Hotel with Great Staff

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: WiFi was excellent and staff was genuine and nice.
Cons: Windows, please get soundproof windows.
Location: Location is fabulous. Very close to the Red and Brown train lines. Many restaurants nearby and a Wholefoods 2 minutes away.
I booked this hotel because of the Expedia VIP+ perks, but I now regret this move because it turned out very disappointing. Check-in was smooth and very friendly but because we arrived at 1pm, they gave us whatever room was available instead of informing us that if we were to check our baggage and come back in a couple hours we could have a better room. We ended up getting the smallest room I've ever stayed at in my life and very dark, right next to the other building, no light. This was not the end of the world since the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The shower not having a door, only a curtain and a 3-inch tall border was very shocking, although pictures kind of show this. Did not feel like at a hotel at all. The one thing that actually ruined the stay and caused terrible sleep was the loud music and all that comes with it until 2am on both Saturday and Sunday evening (both nights of our stay). I couldn't believe they charged this much a night for this terrible of an experience. I regret not going with another hotel for that price. On top of that, being a VIP Expedia client, I felt robbed. This is a perfect hotel if you need a place to sleep during the day, not at night! Such a great location and great staff wasted by small, loud and dark rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisiest hotel ever.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I was on the 12th floor. I could hear everything, construction, cleaners, neighbours and every door that opened and closed on my floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great spot. Great staff. The aircon was so loud it kept waking me up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

OK hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location. 5 blocks from Magnificent mile.
Cons: upgrade or at least fix old vanities, banged up bed frames. Sutble things...
The hotel is OK. Staff was friendly. Because of my Expedia status, I was upgraded to the larger Queen bed rooms. And it was tiny!! There was no fridge in the room, no coffee maker. Only a tiny open closet with only a few hangers. Not enough to entirely unpack. The shelf above the hangers was taken up by the safe. There was a wet spot on the dark carpet which looked suspicious for dog pee (not sure if that is possible that that's what it was,... not sure they allow pets). Otherwise, the bedsheets, towels and bathroom were clean. The cover of the plywood of the bathroom vanity was coming off. The windows were dirty. I have definitely stayed in nicer hotels, and would probably not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location. Staff was friendly. Bed was very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff.
Cons: Bathrooms need more shelving space.
Rooms were a little small but that was to be expected in a boutique hotel. They were recently renovated though. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would probably stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Bedding, TV is large and the room was clean and cozy.
Cons: The Hotel should work with Troquet restaurant on the ground level to have them treat Hotel customers well and with respect.
Location: It is in the downtown and Chicago subway station, so you can go any where you planed. Look at the map what's around you.
Rooms are nice, but we got a small once even we VIP Expedia members. Bedding is very comfortable. The one negative thing is that the restaurant below the hotel called Troquet. We were refused service because we didn't want to sit at small table, because we wanted to sit comfortably at breakfast that we pay for. Hope that my complain will make the managers realize that customers should come first. Before their agenda. Since the Hotel advertises this restaurant as the once to use for breakfast and dinner and lunch they get a hit if the restaurant doesn't care about people sating at the hotel. I won't come to this hotel any more only for that reason.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Overbooked had too move after 4 days and flight canceled. They gouged people during hurricane, payoffs or double charge because flights were canceled. Greed on people's hardship
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Small but cozy, friendly, and trustworthy

Posted Sep 12, 2017
As people may have mentioned, the rooms may be smaller than other hotels, but for me as a single person it was more than comfortable. My best experience there was when I left my phone charger behind, and it was recovered from lost and found when I returned two days later! I never get anything back when I leave it behind but this time they had it!! Very reliable and trustworthy by my standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Would stay again

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean and modern. Many dining options nearby. Would definitely stay again.