Ratings based on 3,646 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton

Great centra location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was a lovely hotel close to The Magnificent Mile and the Navy Pier, as well as Millennium park in another direction. Lots of great restaurants around as well. My only issue is with the parking situation. I did know in advance that it was by valet only, or you had to find parking away from the hotel on your own. Unfortunately the valet lot is off site so you can be waiting for your car for quite a while depending on how busy it is. Also, it was 60$/day but If you take the car after 4pm there was an additional late charge per hour, which makes no sense (if you leave it all night again You pay no extra charges?) Great hotel but the parking was definitely a pain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I searched around for what would be the best hotel without buying the farm. Felix was well priced and the perfect hotel for our needs. Let's be honest, it's Chicago. All too are doing in your hotel is sleeping. It is in the heart of the city and has everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice hotel. New decor in the rooms with clean and modern look. Nice shower. Good sound insulation. Good AC. My room was small relative chain hotels but I didn't spend much time in the room anyway. Definitely recommend this hotel and central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. paul, mn

Stellar location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Staff was friendly, room was very clean and comfortable. I'd definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Minimalism at its finest

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My first impression was "its smaller that my walk-in closet!" ... but how much time do you really spend in your hotel room on vacation? You sleep, shower and change there. The room was exceptionally clean, cozy and efficient! It is similar to what you would get in most European countries, as far as the size goes. Location - can't be beat! Close to pretty much EVERYTHING! There is a cute coffee shop in the building that give out free coffee to hotel guests 7-10 am. Hotel staff is exceptionally helpful and courteous. They gave us some really good recommendations for restaurants. My TOP 2 were Cafe Iberico (tapas) and Mercadito (Mexican).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
There is no refrigerator and iron table. Also no help me with my bags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We stayed for 3.5 days and enjoyed seeing Chicago. Hotel Felix was in a great location to the Magnificent Mile, we could walk to everything we wanted to see (Millennium park, Skydeck (Willis Tower), Art musieums, 360 Chicago).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Great for a getaway

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Cons: Only negative was that the pillows were a little flat for what I like, but that is just personal preference.
My wife and I came to Chicago for a quick getaway trip. The Hotel Felix was perfect. The rooms were nice and clean. The location is in a perfect part of town. Very walkable to plenty of restaurants and things to do. Troquet, the bar on street level, was a perfect place for breakfast, coffee, or a late nite dessert.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

disappointing in many respects

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness, product, staff friendliness
dirty room, trashed desk chair, inattentive staff - great location hotel that could be so much more if they tried harder.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Room was awful. They did change me to a slightly better room after first night but not a significant improvement