Ratings based on 2,201 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Hotel in the Mile

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Bar and restaurant
Cons: Better bedding
Location: In the shopping district
The hotel restaurant and bar were very nice, but the room was something else. Although clean, the bed only had one sheet (not fitted) and it was so thin I could feel the pilled mattress cover through it. The pillows were simply not comfortable, kind of thin and hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Michigan

Best overall value and bang for your buck!

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: What's NOT to like?
Cons: Pool/hottub
Location: Literally 3 blocks from the Water Tower-Michigan Ave, River Walk, etc- Great location!
We walked through the front door & everything was a seamless process. 50% off valet included in the room rental cinched the deal giving us a chance to avoid the nearby parking fees and trying out this hotel. Valet? Super easy too. Text your ticket number to the Valet number to retrieve your vehicle. They say 15-20 mins, but it was never more than 10 mins ever! Check in was easy! 15 minutes after check in, getting settled, they sent us a text asking how everything was and if we needed anything. Another follow up text the next day to "touch base". They know how to put the convenience factor into any busy travelers weekend trip! This location is so close to Michigan Ave and all action. Nearby quick "grab & go" eateries for breakfast or lunch, or several nice sit down restaurants for dinner. While I traveled with my daughter, sensitive to city sounds, the hospital across the street, lights/sirens were never an issue at all. Didn't have much of a view, but didn't care much about that- we were there to sleep and enjoy the days outside. 3M provided earplugs were already in the rooms if we needed it (but didn't) along with several upgraded complimentary items should we forget something. Beds were divine! Staff was super knowledgable, friendly and accomodating. We stayed in the city past check-out. Valet was still available till 6 pm. Super experience! Found my new "GO TO!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Great room. Great staff. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Back again at the Hyatt Centric

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Water pressure and complimentary Wi-Fi
Location: Michigan Avenue is a block away; Rush Street is two blocks away....everything you need for a great shopping expedition and great food is very close.
The hotel hasn't lost any of it's sheen; still egonomically a great space; beautifully appointed; cheerful staff; great bartenders and comfortable beds. Things that could be improved would be the complimentary Wi-Fi and the water pressure on the upper floors. I'll keep going back, for sure. The Starbuck's on the main floor certainly doesn't hurt, as well...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Good location, good service and good rooms

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We had a great time during our stay. We had a very warm welcoming to the hotel. Did have a small issue with the concierge and a package I ordered delivered to the hotel, that was later quickly resolved. The room was real clean, but there was a fork, a knife and a spoon on the floor in the corner of the doorway during our whole stay. They are hard to see, but you can see them. We wondered when they were going to be picked up. Also regarding the rooms, the beds were very comfortable and the pillows. And the rooms seemed quite clean. The shower though, is a tub and the shower head gave us trouble most of the time. It wouldnt work very well. To be a remodeled hotel, I was expecting more up to date showers and good water pressure. The rest of our experienxe was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXTRA NICE!!!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This is a very nice and clean hotel. Great location.Its almost new!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la portetx

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Everyone and everything was so nice!! I will stay here again!!😍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Room very nice and in a great location. Only issue I had was when I pulled out the sofa bed there was a lot of food crumbs in between the cushions that fell onto the sofa bed when opened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Best hotel we have stayed in, in Chicago. The price was decent, room was nice. Hotel was quiet. Nice pool, hot tub and gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our go to Chicago Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I end up using this hotel for business trips due to proximity to my business contacts. My experience has been so good that this is now our family's go to Chicago hotel. Staff are great and hotel is convenient to shopping and restaurants. We've had 4-5 stays with a great experience every time.