Ratings based on 5,844 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Outdated & Dirty

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The room was very small and the entire hotel outdated. There were stains on the lampshades, chairs, and carpet. The door handle coming into the room barely worked. Maintenance came and just told me I had to push harder to open the door, but it was clearly broken. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Chrissy. We were disappointed to learn that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this is not the standard that we aspire to and we will share your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you allow us the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Everything I expected

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean. Responsive helpful staff.
Cons: They do nbot have a business lounge. No place to print out a document.. However the front desk did it for me.
I expected a decent hotel near the miracle mile. It met my exoectations with no down-side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
As good a location as you can hope for. 30 seconds away from the magnificent mile and numerous restaurants. No issues with the room, nothing flashy, but in a city like Chicago, you shouldn't spend too long in the room anyway. Had a slight issue with not knowing how to work the TV, however staff were responsive and polite as they showed me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Very worn, shabby hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The carpets we're torn and threadbearn. The elevators were filthy. There was only one electrical outlet, connected by an extension cord. The hairdryer blew the fuse. You could hear other guests thru the vents and walls. The mirror was worn and shower had mold. I was very disappointed. I will not stay at this again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Liz. We're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate you've noticed a decline in the quality of our accommodations. We care about the comfort of our guests so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon for a more positive experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Rug need attention, smell to smoking, well localated, close to many sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Room size and location
Location: Good location for walking to all attractions
Was able to book hotel at a good price. Though lifts and corridor areas could do with an upgrade the room was spacious and clean and the location allowed us to walk to all attractions and shopping areas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roof top bar closed at 10 which was disappointing.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Good location, could see the lake out our window but building was outdated and need some attention. Elevators were a hassle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW suburbs

Good location to downtown.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
All lights were unplugged on our arrival. The plugs would not stay in the sockets. The socket plates were also loose. Plugging lamps in required getting down to floor. Also the elevators were quite delayed. 10-15 min.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
It was a good stay, quite, clean. Staff was friendly and informative.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Mi

Confusing

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The inn of Chicago is in a great location with a chic lobby. However, that's where the charm ends. To start, the elevators in this building have a mind of their own. One guest told us she was stuck in one of the units for over an hour. While another's door would close seconds after opening, it actually slammed another guests arm against the elevator jam. The hallways do in no way match the lobby, which was the second warning sign. Which then leads to the guest rooms. These rooms are in many words, ridiculous. Small, dated, and dirty. Each time I visit Chicago I try different hotels, I can honestly say I have paid less for a hotel that is five times better. Our room had dust/webs on the ceiling. Right next to a stand alone mini fridge, was a patch of missing carpet. It's worth an extra $30 to stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. We're disheartened that your time with us was less than ideal. We regret that our rooms and accommodations failed to meet your expectations. We will be sure to alert the appropriate members of our team to rectify these issues. We care deeply about our guests and want to provide the best service possible. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We hope you give us another chance to host you soon so we can share a more positive experience.