Ratings based on 1,549 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo mi

Sweet hotel in a great locale

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: People and location
Cons: restaurant was too expensive for what you received
Location: Plenty of shopping close by
Close to shopping and many restaurants nearby. Wonderful wine hour in the evening Hot chocolate bar and coffee in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Great location

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Walking distance to everything. excellent staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Pedro V., Hotel Management
Hey Brian, Thanks for leaving us a 5-star review and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. I hope to see you again soon! Warmest Regards, Pedro V. Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Definitely a must stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Pedro V., Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for the 5-star review and I think our staff is pretty awesome as well. I am glad that you enjoyed your time in Chicago and at the Palomar. I hope to see you again soon! Warmest Regards, Pedro V. Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great spot, easy walking distance to everything. Great restaurants in the area and bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Pedro V., Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for the 5-star review and we do have a great location. We are in the heart of downtown and our guests love it as well. I hope you enjoyed your time in Chicago and at the Palomar! Warmest Regards, Pedro V. Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel is great, with all the comfort one may need, but perhaps not as interestingly decorated as other Kimpton hotels where I’ve stayed. I am very hapoy I was accomodated 3 h before normal check-in time. Also , the “free wine and snacks” hour ( 5-6 PM) is a very appealing touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Pedro V., Hotel Management
Hi CoriNYC, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I am glad we were able to get you settled into your room early. I agree that our wine hour is amazing and I hope to see you again when you return to Chicago! Warmest Regards, Pedro V. Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwauke

great location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
great value for the price. complimentary wine and appetizers were a bonus. all of the staff was great from valet to the front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Pedro V., Hotel Management
Hi Mario, Thank you for the great review and I agree that our nightly wine reception is fantastic! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and your time in Chicago and I hope to see you again soon! Warmest Regards, Pedro V. Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woddbridge, Ontario Canada

Perfect location for walking to anywhere!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
It was a lovely hotel, with amazing staff. I especially loved the 5pm wine tasting & pairing! Also sitting by the fireplace & even outside under the heat lamps. Also the complementary coffee in the morning was delish!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Pedro V., Hotel Management
Hi Sylvia, Thank you for the 5-star review and I agree that would have a pretty amazing staff. I am glad you were able to enjoy our cozy living room and complimentary wine reception. I hope to see you at the Palomar soon! Warmest Regards, Pedro V. Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pleasant surprise for the price. Nice breakfast Limited light meals at hotel restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Julian B, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, Thanks for taking the time to rate your most recent stay. Glad you had a great stay overall and hope we can welcome you back again soon! Best regards, Julian Barraza Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel is great! I will not stay anywhere else ever again. The staff was frindly and very welcoming. The room was spotless!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Julian Barraza, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, Thanks for taking the time to give us a 5-star review! Glad we were able to warmly welcome you in. Hope to have you back soon! Best regards, Julian Barraza Guest Experience Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Location was great. Parking was easy and food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Julian Barraza, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, Thanks for taking the time to rate your most recent stay with us. Glad you were able to enjoy our location, I agree it is very close to some of the best Chicago has to offer. Glad you were able get some great grub! Hope we can see you again in the near future. Best regards, Julian Barraza Guest Experience Supervisor