Ratings based on 4,289 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from downers grove

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Loved location , very nice that they give tokens for free drinks plus the breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review and rating of the Kinzie Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and Kinzie Coins!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Our stay at the Kinzie could not have been more perfect. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was close to everything we wanted to see in Chicago. The room was kept beautifully. The breakfast on each floor is so convenient. The happy hour is very nice. The number one thing I appreciated was the staff, they went above and beyond! Perfect visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Kristi, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful and heartfelt review. We are delighted that you found the stay to be perfect and we trust Kinzie provided you with a Chicago-Centric experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Chicago Marathon Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
We picked this hotel bc it was approx 3 miles from the marathon start and were pleasantly surprised that it was also in the center of everything! There are a ton of great restaurants nearby& all the sights are walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review of the hotel. Congratulations on the marathon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
A great hotel in the heart of downtown. Close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind rating and review of our hotel and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Excellent! Great staff, beautifully appointed room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind rating and review of our hotel and staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Cute hotel, Just needs some work.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: It was cute
Cons: greeting staff, smoke detectors not still having plastic on them.... better sheets!!
Location: Very close to everything minus Wrigley.
The smoke detector in our room still had plastic on it. I am not one to want to die in a fire, that really concerned me. If that was missed, what else was missed? The front desk staff was a little snarky. We checked in very late. I was extremely tired, and I was greeted with what I considered condescension and disregard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing constructive feedback on your stay, this is definitely something that we can look at. Our service is part of the Kinzie philosophy and I know we can do better than this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Gem of a Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Friendliest staff, awesome amenities, center of town, made the trip 100x better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you for a phenomenal review. We love the title and our team will be very proud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Machesney Park

Nice hotel. Comfy bed!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel was very nice. There was a great selection for the continental breakfast. The bed wasn't super hard like so many hotel beds, which was amazing. My only complaint(?) was that there was no light in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive response. As we are looking to continuously improve the hotel we will discuss the shower light as an addition for next year's planning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Recommended

Posted Sep 28, 2017
There were a couple bumps in the road but the staff was excellent to work with and quickly resolved all of our issues. Great hotel, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that there were some issues but I am fully confident in our team that they were able to turn this around for you. We have an amazing team at the Kinzie, which makes us proud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Had a nice stay it's been our 8th time with the Kenzie Hotel and we have always had a wonderful time, love the great service and the free wifi. Great location as well as love the morning continental breakfast and the wine happy hour ( great bar servers, very friendly and accommodating if you get to know them not just demand a drink) . Only and first time complaint was that the the people next to us had some issues with fighting and being VERY LOUD from 1-4am and it was disturbing and we had to call security about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by M, Hotel Management
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and some of the unique Kinzie benefits, such as our breakfast and manager's reception. We are very sorry for the neighboring guests and we take these matters extremely seriously. We always have someone on the team available 24 hours a day. Thank you for these kind words.