Ratings based on 4,253 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great location, price, amenities! Super clean and spacious for a downtown hotel. Just blocks from theater district, riverwalk or shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Nice hotel in downtown area. Near restaurants and shopping area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

Convenient to Michigan Ave and theatre district

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I've stayed here several times and never been disappointed. The rooms are spacious with high ceilings and breakfast is served on every floor. You can walk out in your robe and get breakfast! Happy Hour starts at 5 and includes a wonderful array of appetizers including antipasti, cheese, vegetables and hummus. One drink per person per night is free. We were able to walk everywhere from the theatre district to Navy Pier to Michigan Ave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 12, 2017
After a horrendous trip in to Chicago, once I got to my hotel it more than made up for the shaky beginning of my trip. The continental breakfast being on the floor was nice and the happy hour with tokens for free drinks was a pleasant surprise. The staff was very friendly and the location was GREAT! I would look to book this hotel again when I come back to Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very good hotel I recommend for anyone but the room is not big enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staffs were kind

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Room & bathroom was clean, but bathroom had rotten mop smell .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing this feedback with immediate effect and are grateful for any feedback that will assist us improve moving forwards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Watch for extraneous charges slipped on your bill

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Clean room and comfortable bed.
Cons: Don't add charges surreptitiously to the bill. There's no parking whatsoever for check-in / drop-off.
Location: Good location, but no views. Within walking distance to many restaurants and clubs.
On the plus side, the rooms are trendy and nicely appointed. Everything was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was also decent with a nice selection, but nothing prepared. The signature drink (Silvercross) in the lounge are yummy. On the down side, there was no drop-off/unloading area, just the street. The views are not great, even on the top floor. Lastly, we had a $27 charge added to our room service bill that was listed as "nightly service fee" above the specified room service fees. The first hotel rep told me it was a charge from Expedia. Expedia told me it wasn't. The next hotel rep told me they add the charge onto everyone's room regardless how you book the reservation as an amenities charge of some sort. They finally agreed to remove it. Watch your bill closely... The hassle with the bill at the end tainted my experience some.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid feedback on our hotel. I am so sorry about the negative aspect of your hotel stay with the fee but hope that our team made the right decision for you in the end. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Chicago and in particular our Silver Cross. I will have one waiting for you next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Great Location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We had a great stay this weekend, it is close to everything and the happy hour was a nice bonus! Jason was super helpful and very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel and your praise for Jason. This is fantastic. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Chicago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great location in River North. Clean hotel and staff was extra-accommodating. Nice breakfast selection to grab a bite before heading out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by MARTIN, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Location: I
The location of Kinzie Hotel is great. It closes to every thing. You can walk to Millennium park, river walk, Michegan Ave, and a lot of restaurants etc. The hotel stuff is very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and modern. You can get discount tickets for museums and activities, and discount for restaurants.