Ratings based on 4,218 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel near Magnificent Mile

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The Kinzie Hotel is beautiful. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the rooms are very large, clean, and are in great condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLE

Excellent location, and even better staff!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Staff! Great attitude from welcome to goodbye. Love the personal "non-chain" vibe.
Cons: See longer review above
Location: Very central location to theater district, Michigan Avenue -- and easy uber to SkyDeck, Navy Pier.
First stay, highly recommend -- big city hotels not always friendly but a very small town feel in a big city hotel. Staff top notch, on every return even at check out (I have had that "don't let the door hit you on the way out" experience at other hotels!) -- tiny quibbles: middle blind totally non functioning (so always closed) and side ones on their last legs (ugh the nails on a chalkboard noise to open and close) - I did not complain because after unpacking didn't even want to change rooms by the time we noticed it, but when they came to clean and always down I would hope someone would notice or test it. thermometer was hanging by a thread (literally one wire) - it worked, but someone needs to screw it in. Bathroom locations and ice are weird, and that is fine, but also mysterious for a first time visitor -- just mention, hey ice is not on every floor -- sent my kids on a hunt lol. But would rather have those issues and friendly people, love the text updates, modern way to communicate makes it easy. Would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Would stay here again, but would ask for a room that doesn't face the alley. Residents across the alley had a loud party. Many cool restaurants/patios walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent hotel in great location. Drinks and appetizers were a nice plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK, Canada

Easy access to all the city has to offer.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Room size. Room rate.
Cons: Cleaner carpet and sofa. Improved breakfast service. Breathable mattress covers.
Location: Close to Navy Pier, the Magnificent Mile, the Loop, Grant Park, Cloud Gate (the Bean), Lake Michigan, House of Blues, John Hancock Bld, Willis Tower.
Pros: Great hotel. Great location. Service is excellent. Staff is excellent. Room rate is reasonable. Room size is good. Bathroom is huge. Cons: Carpeting and sofa in need of better cleaning. Breakfast needs to stay out longer and kept freshly stocked. Ditch the non-breathing mattress covers as they make for a clammy and uncomfortable sleep when it's above 72 F.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Excellent location and service with friendly and courteous staff. We received delicious complimentary drinks and yummy appetizers during Happy Hour as well as a continental breakfast served right outside our room. Room was well appointment as well as quiet, clean, and comfortable. I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
We would be glad to have you as our guest again! We are thrilled you enjoyed all the deluxe amenities and will see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The staff was excellent from check in to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great hotel, close to everything.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The staff was friendly and very helpful with planning our visit and accommodating our needs. They booked our boat tour, had tickets for the piano bar and offered lots of ideas of things to do in Chicago. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the free happy hour with an interesting signature cocktail and the breakfast available on each floor was very convenient. I will certainly recommend the Kenzie Hotel to others traveling to Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Greatest Location!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location...staff...style...price
Cons: nada
Location: Some of the best restaurants in the city are a five minute walk away: Eataly, Frontera, Xoco, Naha, Portillos, Lou's, Goddess & Bakery.
The location was amazing, allowing us to quickly walk or take a $5 Uber to most everything we wanted to do. Our room was modern, clean, and comfortable. The staff was really friendly, efficient, and responsive. We thought it was pretty cool that they contract with good, local restaurants to provide free happy hour snacks and drinks on the 6th floor every afternoon. We always appreciated the fruit-infused water waiting for us when we returned to the hotel. Also, really loved that they set out breakfast in the center of each floor every morning...super convenient! We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great location. Spacious Rooms. Hotel offers a continental breakfast on each floor every morning.