Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fantatsic location, service, views, food

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Location: Great location on the Gold Coast for restaurants, shops, faith services, and quick access to highway
As a frequent visitor to the Chicago area, there are several things that we look for...Location, service, rooms, character, stylish are among the most important. On-site restaurant was fantastic as well as close to other great spots. Love the amenities, such as LeLabo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel is pretty good and fancy. And the area is very great and close to almost everywhere. Also, they allow you to take the dog with you, which is pretty cool. I will definitely come back again and recommend to my friends who are planing to come to Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful stay. Staff is great. Tiny at the outdoor bar is awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CHICAGO PARK HYATT

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Policy and disclosure with respect to ongoing construction. Chicago is loud enough without a jack hammer going off next door.
Location: Lot to do, right in the heart of things.
A little disappointed given the hotel is classified as a 5 star hotel. The receptions were not particularly nice or helpful. The concierge ladies were good. The building is undergoing construction which almost all hotels tell you when making your reservation, or checking in. They tried to deflect/hide the fact. We called with noise complaints and they seemed to push aside, not care. Discount rates should be offered for rooms affected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from OKLAHOMA CITY

GREAT~!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: LOCATION AND ROOF TOP BAR. THE BEDS EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE THE BATH EXCELLENT.. AMENITIES PROVIDED
Cons: COFFEE MAKER IN THE ROOM
Location: THE LAKE NEARBY AND WALKABLE, WALKING DISTANCE TO MICHIGAN AVENUE SHOPPING WATER TOWER AREA
GREAT HOTEL... LOCATION, STAFF... LOVE THE ROOF TOP RESTAURANT AND BAR. THE ROOMS ARE VERY NICE.. A FEW DETAILS ARE DATED BUT STILL HIGH MARKS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Great Location in the Middle of the Mile

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Wonderful location and Great Staff and service. This hotel is right on the Mile but adjacent to a small park which is a great place to sit and relax. All the amenities you need for a great getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Really well located.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location, room sizes, lap pool and gym.
Cons: More restaurants other than sushi at night.
Location: REALLY GREAT !!! Good Restaurantes and stores at walking distance.
Very Good experience, Nice and big rooms, loved the lap pool and gym. The location could not be better. Definitely will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with an attentive staff

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great hotel right off Michigan Avenue. Close to everything. Beautiful views from the dining room overlooking Water Tower and Michigan Ave. The staff was great and very helpful. The one bedroom suite is very roomy and they brought in 2 roll away beds for the kids that easily fit in the living room. Would gladly stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

It's just okay. Not bad, not great.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Level of service, add a top sheet to the bed, turndown service should include a bottle of water every night, "Park" room should have a view of park.
Location: Great spot! Close to great shopping and dining.
We stay in Chicago 30-40 nights a year. We've had the opportunity to stay in many of the popular 4 & 5 star hotels, and this was our second 4-night stay at the Park Hyatt. In an effort not to single any person or department out, I'll just say there was no part of the stay that felt worthy of a "5 Star" rating. We've received better service in most 4 Star hotels at every level. Honestly, from arrival to check out there was nothing to make us remember this stay. There were some disappointments, but nothing major. However, every time we stay in other 5 Star Chicago hotels it's been a 5 Star experience. This hotel lacks the "little things" that make a guest feel special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elm Grove, WI

Great Location and Staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Our lake view room on the 16th floor was superb. Loved the automatic sheer and room darkening shades! Only complaint is the two chairs in the room were pretty uncomfortable, especially the black leather one with the ottoman. Would have been nice to have access to ice too instead of having to call room service to have some sent up. Overall though a nice place!