Ratings based on 4,577 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WISCONSIN

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL! HAVING A ROOFTOP BAR IS AWESOME!!
STAYED FOR A WEDDING AND THE LOCATION WAS GREAT! WOULD RECOMMEND IT AND WOULD LOVE TO STAY AGAIN FOR A SHOPPING WEEKEND. VERY CLOSE TO THE LAKESHORE ALSO!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel that Shows its Wear. Perfect Location!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Could not have been a better location just a block or 2 to the Michigan Mile! Room was old and had a musty smell. Our shower had a drain back up but maintenance was quick to fix. Rooms could be easily updated with fresh paint and new linens and that would be huge improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton, ontario

Clean, beautiful, great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Just as the title says. It's clean, beautiful and in a great location close to the Magnificent Mile, The John Hancock tower, Navy Pier and a short drive to the museum and aquarium. My only complaints are that I would have liked to have water provided in the rooms. Also, it would have been nice to use the au deck while we were there but both times we tried to access it there were private functions going on. If you go, talk to the doorman! The one with the short short blond hair was so helpful in advising us where to go, what to eat and where to park. And the glazed and infused donuts in the lobby are delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand haven, mi

Rafaello, a gem near the action

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great staff, great location, wonderful room. And super donuts available
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Ok it the best you can say

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms and elevators
The Raffaello has a great location and that is it's biggest asset. The bathroom was bad. The door and tiles were damaged and it had a set up that was not functional for more than one person. Two small elevators made getting to and from your room challenging every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to lots to do

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Beds and pillows very comfy. The location was perfect.
Cons: The bathroom is small and was in need of a fan. The telework needed some attention. It was clean though
Location: Perfect
The hotel is two blocks from Michigan Avenue where is so much to do and see. Perfect location to take advantage of Chicago's many attractions, water tours, shopping, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel at a convenient location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Close to everything. Easy access from lake shore drive. Very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison, wi

Too much (money) for too little (room)

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I didn't like this hotel at all. It's located in a great place but: Stuff are not nice and don't try to listen The room is VERY small - cannot have more than one person The shower design in such away that water are sort all over, so always you have wet floor And - the drainage didn't work well - so I stand in a pond of soapy water - and I don't like it at all This is NOT 4 or even 3 stars hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Rooms were very nice, location was great. Lobby and staff were ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa city

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
They keep my deposit for more than 10 business days and I still didn't get it back. I have called them a lot but only on the fifth I get a chance to speak with the accounting office. The only suggestion they give me is talk to your bank. Terrible customer service.