Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Nice hotel close to Red Line at Chicago Ave

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location is the best. Breakfast is good. Transfer from Red Line to Blue line to O 'hare Airport at Lake Station is convenient . Parking is expensive, about $60.00 a day. Room is clean, only complain the bed is too soft.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Nice and close to everything

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We were in walking distance to the mall, restaurants, navy pier, walgreen and sprinkles. I would definitely stay there again except the suite we had for five people only had one bathroom. A suite that size that can sleep five people needs more bathrooms and mirrors. Other than that, nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: Wish it had a pool and spa.
Room was spacious and clean. Having a kitchen was great. Partial lake views. Included Continental breakfast had eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, cereal, yogurt and many other items. Forgot some camera items in a drawer and I called two days after I left and Steven from lost and found recovered the items and mailed them to me. That's what I call customer service. Thanks for a great stay in an amazing city. This was our first time in Chicago and hotel had great access to the lake and beach, and 1 block to Magnificent Mile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: The elevators could be improved. There was always a wait for the elevator. Both cars would leave the lobby even if not full.
Hotel staff was friendly and quick to check us in. The room was clean and comfortable. Great breakfast during our stay. The location was convenient and walkable to many locations. You are right by the lake, downtown, riverwalk. Much to do and see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great Hotel/Apartment

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great location..close to beach, lake shore walk, john hancock bldg, shops and cheese cake factory. Friendly staff who enabled early check in. Wouldnt hesitate staying again or recommending to a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

Posted Aug 26, 2017
the hotel wasok but had no restaurant other than the freebreakfastwhich was great, also the should have handbars to hold on in showerfor older people tile was slippery.sofa bed not to comfortable for adult. I always use marriotfairfield .which is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec city

A very good and quiet place to stay in Chicago

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Tranquility, comfortable and very clean room like a studio with kitchen, close to shopping and beach but far away from noise. We loved our stay.
Cons: Free transport between airport and hotel.
Location: We walked to the beach, the navy Pier, to the shopping street Michigan and to the front lake trail. Wonderful place and beautiful city.
Staff very nice, close to the oakbeach, romm very clean, breakfast included, view on the lake at the 19th floor. We recommanded this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, illinois

Close to downtown and the beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Enjoyed the hotel however the is a good chance that there were bed bugs in my bed. Woke up with 4 bites on my leg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atwood

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was great!!!
Cons: Updating the rooms would be wonderful
Location: All shopping on the magnificent mile is within walking distance
Our room was very nice and it was clean, breakfast was great and the staff was amazing. Close to the 360 and the water tower mall and all shopping on the mile very close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice Hotel, family friendly, great location.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Have stayed here many times. Family friendly and close to Michigan Ave. Staff very friendly and rooms are clean. Our room was next to the elevator and kept hearing noise all night so next time I will request a room away from the elevator. Would definitely stay there again.