Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, very comfortable.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: The place for breakfast is small and there are long lines for eating if you go after 7:30 am.
We always choose Residence Inn By Marriott hotels for our vacation because they are well located, the rooms are big and comfortable, there are full equipped kitchen and a good hot breakfast is included. We have many good experiences in these hotels. I strongly recommend them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Dual Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and thoughts about your stay! We are pleased that you fully enjoyed your time and thank you for recommending us to others. We look forward to seeing you again! Best, Julie Brecheisen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views and comfortable room

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Everyone was very nice, and the room was lovely and comfortable. The only complaint we have is that the paper products were literally like sandpaper. If you’re sensitive, bring your own tissues and toilet paper!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Dual Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your five-star review! We appreciate your feedback on the tissues and we have shared with our team to make the necessary improvements in this area. We hope to be able to serve you again when you return to Chicago! Best, Julie Brecheisen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Love hotel and location and staff was super helpful. Didn't like that we had to pay $50 for overnight parking! Should have been some sort of discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your feedback, glad to see you enjoyed most aspects including our team. We do partner with the attached parking garage and negotiated a price of $49 versus $51 for overnight parking, but that also includes unlimited in and out privileges to make that easier for our guests as well. Hope to see you back again in the future! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Best of chicago

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Fantastic. Will stay again. Staff was awesome. Not one thing wrong with our room. Convenient to stores, dining. Train will take you most places so no need to stress in traffic. Breakfast was awesome. Again, staff was so amazing. You won't be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Dual Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are excited to hear that your experience was satisfactory and we hope to see you again soon! Best, Julie Brecheisen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, IN

Five Star Service ~ Great deal in Chicago!

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Room -- really clean with full kitchen!
Cons: Hot tub update
Location: Everything is nearby - all kinds of food and shopping. Theater everywhere!
This hotel is right in the theatre district in Chicago, and if you don't mind walking a few blocks, you can get almost anywhere downtown. My husband and I visited on a Tuesday/Wednesday night quick get away and we got a really good deal on an executive suite - when we arrived, they upgraded us to a one bedroom, and so it was one of the most spacious hotel rooms I have ever had. There was a full fridge and stove, kitchen cabinets with dishes, it was great. Once we got there, we decided to go to a Chinese restaurant and got enough for left over the second night (when we were worried about getting to a show that started early enough that we would be rushed for dinner). It was so convenient. We walked to Macy's to visit the holiday store windows, the decorations on State St. and the Christkindlmarket (which was great). Great shopping and food all around - we didn't stay long enough to do everything that we could reach by foot! The parking was 50$ a night, but that is comparable to other hotels in this area. Breakfast was included, but we slept in and just got a bagel immediately next door at Einsteins. We did use the hot tub and it was plastic and could use updated, but it was clean (as clean as it could get) - it had only one setting that was wild, too, and so it was a really funny but not terribly relaxing hot tub experience. We didn't interact with the staff very much, but the front desk attendant was fantastic and the rooms were cleaned well. We had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Dual Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review! It sounds like you were able to take full advantage of our amenities and location in Chicago! We appreciate you choosing our hotel and look forward to serving you again when you return to the city! Best, Julie Brecheisen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Joseph, MI

Great Hotel within walking distance to hot spots

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: All things
Cons: More elevators working.
With a hearty greeting from Roy at the door, to the dining hostess at breakfast we felt delighted in choosing this property. Walked from the Christmas Market to Water tower. This hotel is near Eatily, Harry Carey’s, and many great shopping venues. Try it you will agree it is one of the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Dual Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday weekend in the city and we hope to see you again next year! Best, Julie Brecheisen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff, location and room lay-out were excellent.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Was surprised by "discounted" cost of garage parking. Not much of a discount!!!! Otherwise, it was a delightful visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Dual Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate you choosing our hotel for your trip to Chicago and we hope to be able to serve you again soon! Best, Julie Brecheisen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Great stay and staff, got checked in early! Would recommend 10/10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Dual Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review! We really appreciate you recommending us and we look forward to your next visit! Best, Julie Brecheisen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Beautiful hotel very close to the House of Blues

Posted Nov 27, 2017
the checkin and checkout went quickly and the staff were very helpful. Room was perfectly cleaned. Shower was nice and the bed was very comfy. Short walk to the magnificent mile. Lots of fine dinning in walking distance as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Dual Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review! We are pleased that you fully enjoyed your stay and welcome you back whenever you are in Chicago! Best, Julie Brecheisen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Great downtown location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: elevators are slow
Affordable downtown location near Michigan Avenue. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. One of the best stays I've had in downtown Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Dual Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review! It is wonderful to hear that your experience was exceptional and we hope to serve you again soon! Best, Julie Brecheisen