Ratings based on 4,495 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Very Clean and elegant!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Absolutely beautiful view and great location. Close to almost every bucketlist you want to do in Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great, full service hotel. Happy with our choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kankakee , il.

Great view of navy pier.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
From the time I walked into the hotel , the check in , surroundings , staff and room were outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

good location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: fair value
Location: Chicago river tour is a must
lots of things to do in walking distance, so location is fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Lizzy R., Hotel Management
Hi David, Thank you for reviewing the Sheraton Grand! I'm happy to hear you were able to enjoy the city from our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Hotel, perfect location.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Not only this hotel was nice and clean, it is located near most of Chicago's main attractions. My City/River View Room was PERFECT!!! Very satisfied!! I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Lizzy R., Hotel Management
Hi Sergio, Thank you for reviewing the Sheraton Grand Chicago! I'm so happy to hear you had such an amazing stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Overall Good

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Perfect location Nice room
Cons: Should provide free Wi-Fi
Overall good stay. Parking is insanely expensive (not Sheraton's fault), location is wonderful. Lots of great bars and restaurants close by, Navy Pier is only about a 10-15 minute walk. Had to pay extra for Wi-Fi access though. I don't appreciate that since it is 2017 and even crappy motels offer free Wi-Fi nowadays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Lizzy R., Hotel Management
Hi Aaron, Thank you for reviewing the Sheraton Grand! I'm glad you had such an enjoyable stay. I appreciate your honest feedback regarding the Wi-fi, and will be sure to pass it along. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Pass

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Great location right on the river with some rooms having a view of both the river and the lake. Walking distance to lots of big attractions. Cons: Completely outdated. The pictures you see on the website had to be taken over a decade ago. Our bed had clean sheets (we think) but the rest was filthy. Hair in the shower, trash in trash can, trash on the floor. There was a room service tray on the ground next to our room when we arrived. It stayed put for 24 hours despite 2 attempts to get them to pick it up. Gross. Parking fee was astronomical. Such a shame given the location. Will definitely be back to Chicago but will be staying somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent location!!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel has an excellent location!!! Bed was comfortable and the room was excellent! Wonderful view of the lake!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Lizzy R., Hotel Management
Hello Maggie, Thank you for reviewing the Sheraton Grand! It's good to hear that you enjoyed your room and your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Really nice hotel in the safe area.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Easy to get a taxi and it is close to the shopping area, too
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Lizzy R., Hotel Management
Hi Micky, Thanks for the great review! I'm happy the Sheraton was able to accommodate you for your Chicago adventures. We look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Beautiful hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Great location to see all of the sites around the city!