Ratings based on 4,419 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to attractions lacks facilities

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Near to all attractions, view from room
Cons: The cleaning personnel should not put pillows and sheets on floor while make them, Customer service is very rude.
Lacks Refrigerator, microwave, free breakfast and has poor customer service response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex Ontario

Great Location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location was great
Cons: The club lounge was too pricey
Hotel is in a perfect location. We had a lovely view of the river. The staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The amenities are nice, but the rooms are below expectation levels for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great Hotel Right on the Riverwalk

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Again, the location right on the river, and the great lobby area. Those cannot be topped.
Cons: We had such a great experience, I hate to say anything negative...but the beds were small. My wife and I usually sleep on a queen.....it was small.
Location: Chicago! The Loop! The Great Street! The Mag Mile! The parks! Wrigley Field! What is there not to do?
I go to Chicago every summer with my family, usually for three or four nights. I'm not loyal to any hotel, I just look for a good deal. I found one this year. Of the ten or twelve Loop/MagMile hotels we've used, this is my favorite. The great lobby space, and the fact that the Riverwalk is one step outside the hotel, are the main reasons. Simply put, it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good central location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Staff was nice, let us check in early since our flight landed before the check-in time. The hotel was nice but a little run down. We encountered some issues. One was that our room key didn't always work properly to unlock the door. The other issue was that the bath tub drain was extremely clogged so water backed up when someone took a shower. We mentioned it when we were checking out but they didn't seem surprised and I'm not sure that they even took note to have it fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel on the river!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The hotel was convenient, clean, and the staff was always very helpful. It was our first time in Chicago so we asked for recommendations and they did not disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel, close to all of the attractions!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had a really good experience at this hotel. The staff was very friendly, caring, and informative. Upon our arrival we were upgraded to a king room suite with access to the club membership -which allowed us daily access to free Continental breakfast and evening appetizers/cocktails. As of the attractions - all of the main attractions were very close within one radius mile. The weather was perfect, and the rash was as well very minimal. Overall we had a wonderful experience in Chicago, and recommend this city a must see city in the USA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Awesome hotel near to downtown and to river walk!!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The kindness of the stuff & the good location of the hotel
Cons: To have a small refrigerator in the rooms for the use of the guess
Location: We where in a conference and we had time only to enjoy the river walk and relax
I enjoy my stay and I felt safe! All the personal were very kind. I will highly recommend the hotel to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Corner room with a view.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I arrived and used self parking under the hotel with no issues. Check in was a little slow but no big deal. Room was on the corner with view of the lake and river. Fireworks on July 5th were a treat. Steak in the restaurant was a little pricy and sides cost extra, a la cart, but delicious meal. Nice views, nice staff in coffee shop in the morning for breakfast and at check out. Check out from parking garage was not user friendly at kiosk, but staff was very helpful. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We drove in from Kalamazoo. Wonderful hotel, had a beautiful view. Very nice staff. The Chicago Burger joint has a great view of the river. Nice quiet place to relax. Side note : Staff does not make you aware of the "early check out policy" at check in. We wanted to drive out of Chicago when there was less traffic on our last night. Went to turn our keys in (room was paid for until 12:00 pm checkout next day) and the gentleman said he was going to charge us an extra $250 because we told him we were leaving our paid room and wanted to turn the keys in. Happy we didn't need to catch the train back.