Ratings based on 4,442 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, il

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We had a great stay at the Sheraton. The location was perfect for getting to Navy Pier. The staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions. I am looking forward to going again next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Blast

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, beautiful hotel They allowed us to check-in at 10 am so we were able to rest before the CUBS game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Rooms were clean. Hotel very convenient around downtown. Staff were super nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha ne

Eh. It's ok.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Staff was ok. Check in was fairly smooth. Doormen weren't terribly attentive. We had brought our young kids and it would've been nice to have them help open doors w strollers etc. Our room was fine. We found a sock, hockey puck and hair tie that had been left by previous guests so I can't say they were super clean. Sheets and towels appeared to be washed. One of the largest downfalls was the refrigerator which was stocked w expensive items but had no room for additional items, so we couldn't store milk or items needing refrigeration in our room. Had I known we probably would've used another hotel. They did have a sign that said they could accommodate milk, etc in another space but that seemed like a hassle to contact someone anytime we needed a refill so we didn't even look into it. Location was fair-good. We stayed at the double tree down the street a few years ago and this hotel was overall better, but if I had to do it again we probably would've stayed at the intercontinental. If your going on vacation for a couples get away I would recommend other places over this. If it's for family vacation w young kids, it's fine but I don't think we'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I was put in a handicap equipped room which didn't have a vanity in the bathroom. It made it difficult to get ready for the day or evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful! Great place to stay! Helpful staff, nice accommodations and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Mini Vacay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I loved, loved, loved this hotel. The view was beautiful. I wasn't happy about the $67 vallet fee. But is it located 10 blocks from The Navy Pier and the Hop on Hop off bus is in front of the hotel. Wonderful stay. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Great hotel. Staff was extremely nice and friendly, room was comfortable. Great location by the riverwalk. Downtown and everything was a nearby 5 min walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Beautiful
One day of the four there I requested not to have my room cleaned as I had just been released from the hospital but it never got cleaned after that, we had to request towels and wash cloths every time we needed them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Very good location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The bathroom was horrible The shower was uncomfortable The first day they forgot to clean the room