Ratings based on 3,684 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Everyone member of the staff was extremely helpful, kind and pleasant. I will most definitely be back. Bonus is fantastic shopping just around the corner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee. Go Vols!

Superb

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Class hotel. Peter is the best Concierge in the USA. Ericka at the desk is outstanding. Breakfast & afternoon wine on the patio was a highlight.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Convenient to everything Chicago.
Staff is outstanding. This hotel will not disappoint. View was good from the 30th floor. Coach Ditka's is a stone's throw. Best steak in Chicago. Da Bears! Excellent in every regard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iillinois

Perfect location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel walking distance to many great dining and shopping spots
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Room and bath were very nice and clean. Located near many places to see. Will stay here again the next time I'm in Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA and MEXICO CITI

Nice hotel good location excelent concirge servoce

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location and eficent staff
Location: Shoping and close to hophop train museum
The service is numero uno the concierge manOsbaldo andVerne were very eficent even printed my boardiing pass for me and my wife I would certainly go back and look for this companylocation an
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very nice and clean. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The pillows looked great on the bed but were horrible to sleep on! Way too puffy. We both woke up with sore necks! Room was quiet, clean and cool on a hot summer weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Not as nice as their other properties

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: It was centrally located on Miracle Mile and getting places in the city was very easy from this location.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated and they need new beds and bedding that are comfortable (at least in the room we stayed in)
Location: Centrally located on Miracle Mile, about a block from the train and plenty of restaurants and shopping in the immediate vicinity.
Having stayed at another Sofitel property in the past (Washington DC) and being very pleased and satisfied with that property, we chose to book our Chicago stay at Sofitel expecting the same level of comfort and service. Unfortunately, the Chicago property was a let down and I do not recommend it, there are other properties of similar price in the area that are much better. The Chicago property looks nice from the outside and has a decent lobby but the rooms were outdated and the beds uncomfortable. We had feathers from the bed and bedding poking out which made them very uncomfortable. The room we got was much smaller than the description for what we booked and did not have the comfortable chair in the room that was pictured in the description. We called the desk to request another room with a more comfortable bed and a chair in the room and were told they were overbooked and that there were no more rooms available. The staff at the hotel were generally nice but they did not seem to go above and beyond like the Washington DC staff did. In general, the room felt very small and was uncomfortable. We will not be staying at this property again on our next visit to Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The staff was fantastic and the location was terrific. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice hotel. Great bar. The daily amenity fee for what I told is the gym, internet and the croisant seems like penny pinching.