Ratings based on 2,127 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great location close to shopping, night life and restaurants.....all within walking distance. Very nice and freshly decorated. Great bar too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

First time in Chicago

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Hotel was so pleasant to arrive to. Staff was extremely helpfull and professional. Our biggest PRO was the beds. Never have a slept so well before in a hotel. Will definately return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This is one of our favorite hotels on the magnificent mile. Great location and superb staff has us returning annually. Nicely remodeled bar area. Rooms are beautiful though closets could be larger. Excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Magnificent Mile Shoppong

Posted Dec 4, 2017
So close to everything and such a wonderful hotel. I love staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Excellent views, ultra friendly staff. Very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Timers

Posted Dec 3, 2017
This is our first time at Sofitel. Nice clean hotel with friendly helpful stafff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Central hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
There was just a few things we thought was a let down for a 5* hotel:- . Not enought tea milk sugar in room . Being charged for water to use coffee/tea machine . Being charged to watch movie in room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Rude staff

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: n/a
Cons: Put customers first.
Location: Great location downtown Chicago.
Rude staff. Will not be going here again. They do not listen to customer's needs and act like robots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Indiana

Reasonably priced option in the Mag Mile

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Fashionable, comfortable rooms.
Location: Easy walking distance of all Mag Mile & Gold Coast shopping/dinning/nightlife. Also walking distance to River North, Navy Pier in fair weather.
Checked in very late on major holiday and had to find a doorman for valet parking. Also had to take our own luggage into lobby, at which point we were offered assistance. They do not have microwave ovens available for rooms. Other than these very minor issues, the hotel is an excellent and reasonably priced choice just one block from Michigan Ave. on Rush with it's dining and nightlife. Our suite was good sized and had good city views and was much quieter than suites at a nearby and much higher-priced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Holiday Beginnings

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Everything - from the room set-up to the complete feel of the hotel. It's a lovely venue.
Cons: Nothing - service is quick and efficiently delivered by all members of the staff.
Our room was ready at our early check-in. The holiday decorations were in place and our day after Thanksgiving to start our Christmas holiday season was off to a lovely start. All staff members were quite pleasant, welcoming throughout our stay. We will definitely return.