Ratings based on 3,717 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Beautiful views and perfect location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Beautiful views and comfortable bed, the bartenders in the bar downstairs make the best dirty martinis!
Cons: A small refrigerator in the room would have been helpful
Location: Conveniently located in the gold coast area/ Rush St, so many bars/ restaurants and beaches close by
I splurged on this hotel for a weekend as an anniversary gift for my significant other. I emailed the hotel and requested a room on a high floor with a beautiful view, and when we checked in, I was delighted to learn that we were placed on the 32nd floor with a view of the John Hancock building. They staff were so accommodating and the bed was luxuriously comfortable. I will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampton, NJ

Heart of the Miracle Mile/Gold Coast

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Service, ambiance, food in the restaurant;. Concierges were the best.
Location: Rolls Royce dealer on the next corner if you need one. Easy walks to major points of interest. Close to public transport when necessary.
Made a wonderful trip a complete pleasure. Sneaked in a final drink and dinner at the restaurant to ease the pain of the return flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Somehow, with all the people they see, the staff makes you feel soecial
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great location! Great Service! A very good city to visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great location; attention to detail; good breakfast; international feel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Dirty...but the staff was nice

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The staff at the front desk was very friendly. I was given a high level floor that I paid extra for. Upon walking into my room I could hear the people in the room next to me yelling at each other, so I ended up calling security after 3 hours of trying to sleep. I also noticed white liquid that was spilled all over the floor. My sheets had a brown stain on the side of the bed. The next morning when I was in the shower there was a HUGE black clump of hair. I have blonde hair and after examining the bathroom I found more black hairs in the bath tub and on the floor and in the sink. Yuck!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern quite hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Quite area, modern, clean
Cons: Beds were super soft, maybe to soft...
We had an upper floor. Quite room, clean and modern. Magnificent mile and Chicago downtown in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo tx

Location location location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Excellent location! Staff very nice and helpful! Love the french accent!! 😍Location Restaurants & Bars with inn walking distance! Non taxi service arrives with inn seconds after request! Great coffee at Bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Magnifique!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff. Bed. Bathroom.
Cons: Provide the room with a small non-stocked mini fridge.
Location: Only a few blocks from Michigan Ave and most of the Chicago sites.
From the time of our arrival, we were warmly greeted. The fragrance upon entering made me want to grab a bottle of whatever they use and take it home and spray my entire house with it - so clean and inviting. Check-in was QUICK and PRECISE. The room was beautiful: the bed is soft / the bathroom is relaxing (love that separate shower & tub). My only wish is that is came w/a fridge so that we could've kept our water cold. The mini fridge provided is pre-stocked. Kudos to the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great experience and lovely hotel. Very close to mostly all great restaurants and walking distance to Tavern on Rush.