Ratings based on 3,696 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great location, excellent staff and facility. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Grate hotel, location perfect and staff friendly. I always stay there when I am in Chicago, both for business and plesure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Perfect hotel clean and close of evreting. Nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

70th Birthday Celebration

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I was in Chicago for the first time recently with my two daughters. The Sofitel couldn't have been nicer. Celebratory desserts were provided, the rooms were lovely with expansive views, and the location was perfect. The lobby was stunning and always welcoming, as was the outdoor lounging area. And Chicago was absolutely wonderful: the food, the architecture, the art museum, the parks, etc. We will return!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama city. panama

Confortable bed. Great concierge service

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Easy walk to the chicago sites. Nice terrace. Confortable room. Great concierge service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just fine

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Every thing as mentioned above.
Location: Hotel is away from most of the things to see in town .
Not much to write about. A very ordinary experience . Room was small for a four star hotel. A very ordinary bathroom with a very small shower area. Bed without the headrest was not very comfortable to sit in bed . Business channels on TV with very snowy picture. Very week signal of the free internet in room. At best an overpriced three star hotel . Booked the river boat cruise thru hotel desk -not a very good recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great location with easy access to a lot of restaurants downtown. The restaurant downstairs is defenitly worth trying. We will defenitly be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colonbia

Great place

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel is excellent, is located in a very nice place. Hitelnis close to very good places for tourist, like tours, "beach", stores, culture, restaurants, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Chic hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great location. About 3 blocks from The Water Tower and Michigan Ave., 2 blocks form all the restos and bars on State and Rush. Best lobby bar called Le Bar is always happening. Good resto on site. Super comfortable beds and well appointed rooms . I would recommend staying here. Staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect chicago hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
convenient to michigan avenue and restaurants on Rush Street