Ratings based on 3,762 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I stay at this hotel often for business and it is one of my favorites. Great staff, rooms, gym and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Fun hotel in a great location!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I stayed at the hotel while at a conference in Chicago and was pleasantly surprised by the value. It was very elegant and super clean and the staff was great. I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE PA

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Our stay at the Sofitel was pleasant and satisfying. I asked for a quiet room, and got one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from not relavant

overpriced for what you get.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I work in Chicago often and booked this hotel by accident. When I realised that it was $500 a night it had already been booked and was too lazy to change the reservation and became curious as to what this level of room would provide. Cons - Some device or piping in the bathroom continuously made a loud buzzing noise which was infuriating. Also no free breakfast and exceptionally expensive valet only parking. Pros- beds and pillows in this hotel were amazing. Staff was amazing. Building has great architecture. Overall - you can get all of the pros plus more with none of the cons for half the price in the same area. room and decor was not nice enough to justify price. The cons also felt so much worse because I expected way more in this pricepoint. Would not book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
great location would recommend to anyone traveling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Just a short visit for business and pleasure. Easy access to great dining, lots of shopping and all the Loop. The staff were all very helpful and teh room was great - nice views and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We live in Los Angeles, and stay at the Sofitel whenever we are in Chicago. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and attractive, and the location is convenient. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Oct 26, 2017
We stayed there for my cousins 21st Birthday. We enjoyed the bar/lounge and all the shopping/dining within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Carbondale, Illinois

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: I liked the space it makes you feel in the midst of a crowded city
Cons: getting the room serviced while we are out.....we were out of the room from 10 to 4. Cleaning service came about 4:30
Location: We walked to the Contemporary museum, Lookingglass Theater, shopping, various restaurants and the Newberry Library. Cabs were always available.
We arrived just after lunch and were welcomed to our room that was ready. We booked a king/superior that was supposed to have more room...but didn't. We were too tired to complain so adjusted. Only room complaint is that service was forgotten the next day and came very late on the third day there. The breakfast that came with our room was WONDERFUL. Personal at the front desk helped us find a quiet location for a small meeting we were having, held our luggage for a late departure and after 4 days greeted us in a familiar manner. Oh....the location was wonderful and everyone at the hotel smiles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great professional service at front desk.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Location: Close to our family on gold coast near Magnificent Mile/Michigan and fine restaurants.
Our early entry into our upgraded room a pleasant surprise after flying in from FL. We appreciate early croissants and coffee in lobby. Housekeeping could come earlier than 3 pm; nevertheless, room was cleaned wonderfully. Appreciate Hermes toiletries. Sofitel does it right.