Ratings based on 2,164 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location in River north. Walk to many attrac

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Check in was good except was told crib would be in room right away. Hold to call late in evening. First place ever had to make own sofa bed linens. Odd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Josue Avila, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We apologize about the delay it took to get a crib up to your room but we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again the next time you are back in the Windy City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to a lot of reatautants

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I stayed here due to location of restaurants, breakfast being included and walking distance to Magnificent Mile. I was in town for the Bruno Mars concert. Having breakfast included was great. Had food I could eat and appreciated that they offered turkey sausage and bacon since I do not eat pork. I believe her name is Veronica (breakfast crew), she was a joy in the mornings. Lots of energy from her and very friendly. She kept things moving along. The room itself was fine. We were on the street side so heard cars, music and people blowing their horns throughout the night. I would more stay again if I ever come back to Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Josue Avila, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great rating and amazing review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the challenge you faced in regards to the street noise! We will make sure to recognize Veronica for her hard work and we definitely look forward to seeing you again the next time you are back in Chicago!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The staff make all the difference in the overall experience and all the staff at the hotel were very welcoming, kind, and respectful. All our needs and wants were fulfilled and they really try their best to make you happy. The location is perfect for walking to all the main attractions and great restaurants around the area. Our room was very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Dual Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your review! It is great to hear that you felt fully taken care of during your time with us and that you were able to enjoy our surrounding attractions. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have another chance soon! Best, Julie Brecheisen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is good and at convenient location. I will satay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Dual Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your outstanding review! Thank you for choosing us and for considering us for your next stay. See you soon! Best, Julie Brecheisen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great room and great staff

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: Centrally located in downtown Chicago. Within a mile to Navy Pier and Skydeck.
This was our first family experience in Chicago and the staff at this hotel made us feel right at home. They were helpful with recommendations for places to eat and places to go. The staff in the breakfast area each morning were friendly, jovial and seemed to truly enjoy their job. The food was fantastic, too. Lots of choices. What a great way to start our day each day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Josue Avila, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing 5 star review and encouraging feedback regarding your recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it brings great joy to our team to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. We strive to ensure we feel like your home away from home and I'm delighted to know that's what we delivered! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Windy City, your second home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and friendliness
Cons: Enclose the sink with the bathroom
Location: Very accessible to all busses and trains.
It was very comfortable, the food was great. The pool water was very cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Dual Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing! We are glad to hear that you took advantage of our location and had a chance to see Chicago! We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again! Best, Julie Brecheisen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We are a family of 5 and the room was just perfect. The location was great. The staff was extremely helpful. The food was delicious. The pool was clean. We all enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Dual Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing! We are very happy to hear that everything was excellent and that you were able to take full advantage of your time in Chicago! Please visit us again the next time you are in the city! Best, Julie Brecheisen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Nice Hotel with Breakfast and pool

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The rooms were great. The space was just perfect.
Cons: Put in a new bigger and better hot tub
Location: Its right in downtown like a lot of other hotels. We were able to walk to many things within 2 miles of the hotel
We had a great stay. The room was clean. The staff were helpful and great. The breakfast we good for us and gave us a great start to the day. The only complaint is the hot tub was small the instead of jets lots of bubbles came up which would just spray you in the face. The hot tub was not very warm either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Dual Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your great feedback! We appreciate your suggestions about the pool area and have taken the necessary steps in order to improve in that area. We are glad to hear that everything else during your stay was satisfactory and we hope to be able to serve you on your next trip! Best, Julie Brecheisen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: It's just a nice place to stay.
Great staff too, friendly and go out of way to make you feel welcome. And also helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Dual Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing! It was a pleasure to serve you and we are glad you enjoyed your trip. Come back to visit us soon! Best, Julie Brecheisen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Will definitely stay here again next time. Within walking distance of everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Dual Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review!We are excited to hear that you will be coming back to stay with us and we cannot wait to see you! Best, Julie Brecheisen