Ratings based on 2,183 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles,La

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great location, walking distance to most popular tourist attactions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel and location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast. Fast and easy to get going for the day.
Cons: A second night stand by the King bed would be convenient.
Good location for walking to sights and near a train and bus stop. Great restaurants within a few blocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keystone, Ia

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: It was very clean.
Location: Close to the river and there is so much to do down there.
We were in town for a wedding. This hotel was very conveniently located only a block from the river front. We had a wonderful view of the Wrigley Building out our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Awesome location. A little noisy with construction but that is usually temporary. Breakfast was great with super nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Dual Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit! Best, Julie Brecheisen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Chicago downtown location.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel is a little older but clean with excellent staff. Location couldn't be better for downtown Chicago. Restaurants, nightclubs, shopping and many local attractions all within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Dual Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our location and surrounding attractions. Please come back to see us again! Best, Julie Brecheisen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo OH

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Friendly staff, good location and was very clean. The only thing i would change is more tables/seats for the breakfast area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Dual Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate your suggestion about the breakfast area and will pass it on to our team. We hope to have another chance to serve you soon! Best, Julie Brecheisen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great location and service!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great place to stay, awesome staff, facilities and location just in the middle of Chicago downtown, great city view!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Dual Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and beautiful picture! We are excited to hear that you were able to enjoy your view and our facilities! Please come back to visit us the next time you are in the city! Best, Julie Brecheisen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very comfortable clean room in a great location in Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Dual Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very excited to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Best, Julie Brecheisen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location in River north. Walk to many attrac

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Check in was good except was told crib would be in room right away. Hold to call late in evening. First place ever had to make own sofa bed linens. Odd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Josue Avila, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We apologize about the delay it took to get a crib up to your room but we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again the next time you are back in the Windy City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to a lot of reatautants

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I stayed here due to location of restaurants, breakfast being included and walking distance to Magnificent Mile. I was in town for the Bruno Mars concert. Having breakfast included was great. Had food I could eat and appreciated that they offered turkey sausage and bacon since I do not eat pork. I believe her name is Veronica (breakfast crew), she was a joy in the mornings. Lots of energy from her and very friendly. She kept things moving along. The room itself was fine. We were on the street side so heard cars, music and people blowing their horns throughout the night. I would more stay again if I ever come back to Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Josue Avila, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great rating and amazing review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the challenge you faced in regards to the street noise! We will make sure to recognize Veronica for her hard work and we definitely look forward to seeing you again the next time you are back in Chicago!