Ratings based on 1,142 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel and very friendly staff.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
very nice time we had in Chicago! The staff was wonderful. They were very helpful and knowledgable.!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Rude

Posted Dec 2, 2017
I check in. I’m told “sorry all of our king bed rooms are over booked and because you booked on a third party site (Expedia) you don’t get priority so we have 2 double beds for you.” I might add I booked this room 2 months in advance. Add the 14.95 WiFi charge to it all and the rude desk clerk...overall I’ll be staying somewhere else next time I’m in Chicago...or anywhere. bye bye Westin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Wdahlfors, Hotel Management
Greetings M! Thank you for your response. Be Well, Wren Dahlfors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Excellent location and condition. Rooms are adequate and so are the facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Wdahlfors, Hotel Management
Greetings Rafael! Thank you for your response! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Be Well, Wren Dahlfors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Hotel was perfectly located

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No tea in our room and the hotel charged $4 a cup -- for one tea bag.
Location: Loved the architecture river tour and science museum. The Art museum was a disappointment.
Sticker shock - cup of tea and breakfast was extremely overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Wdahlfors, Hotel Management
Greetings Patricia! Thank you for your response! Be Well, Wren Dahlfors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Staff was quick, friendly, and helpful. The room was clean and the view is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Wdahlfors, Hotel Management
Greetings! We are delighted to hear you had a great stay! Be Well, Wren Dahlfors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great for a short stay with family of four to explore the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Wdahlfors, Hotel Management
Greetings! We are delighted you had a great stay with your family! We hope to see you again soon. Be Well, Wren Dahlfors
4 out of 5
by Fadi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We were in town for Hamilton and were able to walk from the hotel to the theatre and great restaurants along the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Wdahlfors, Hotel Management
Greetings! We are delighted you had a great stay and enjoyed the show! We look forward to your return. Be Well, Wren Dahlfors
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels