Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful with some exceptions

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Efficient check in with (apparent upgrade). Great view of the river. Room was clean. Bathroom had sparse amenities. Almost looked like it was decontented based on the room rate! Room had nothIng in the refrigerator. $14 charge for WiFi was archaic. $60 charge for valet seemed high even for Chicago. Exercise room was exceptionally well equipped. Even had a rowing machine, which is a rare find in hotels. Breakfast buffet was mediocre. The bread section was sad and tired looking. Location is excellent. Concierge helpful as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

amenities

Posted Jan 20, 2018
I always try to stay at this hotel because of its proximity. Everything was fine except that I thought it odd that I had to pay $15 or so for the internet. Perhaps it was because I worked through Expedia but I have never plaid it in the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Very clean. Friendly staff.
Location: Close to House of Blues. Beautiful view of the river.
We stayed here for a Girls Weekend. Great location. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel on the river

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Cleanness and attention to detail
Cons: Not items need addressing
Location: There are many items to do such as visit he bean, shopping and theaters nearby.
Great Location for all tourist Items. Hotel was spacious and clean. Amazing view and stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great location excellent room very comfortable and staff very professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Wdahlfors, Hotel Management
Greetings! We are delighted to hear you had a great stay! Be Well, Wren Dahlfors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

3 days in Chicago

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Booked trip to Chicago at the last minute came up with the Westin and we ended up loving the place very centrally located easy walk to any shopping you like plenty to eat all around the area even within the hotel. Awesome stay awesome staff truly made us feel like we were kings and queens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Wdahlfors, Hotel Management
Greetings Jeff! We are delighted to hear you had a great stay! Thank you for your response! Be Well, Wren Dahlfors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Always a Great Stay

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The hotel was modern and had great views of the river. The staff was very helpful and attentive. Gorgeous bathroom with a relaxing rain shower head. The bed was comfy and made for a great night of sleep! I love the Westin!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Wdahlfors, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your response! We are delighted to hear you had a great stay! We look forward to your next stay in Chicago! Be Well, Wren Dahlfors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grafton, WI

Beautiful view!

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Not sure why our fridge was not stocked with snacks. We had the price list in the room but no snacks to choose from. We would have indulged if available! Otherwise beautiful room, great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin, IL

Okay, not the best

Posted Dec 16, 2017
This hotel was great for the location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had requested a higher level of floor, said they would do that for me and then when we checked in, we were on the 5 floor. Supposed to be a romantic getaway, wasn’t what I expected. I was very let down and disappointed with the hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel and very friendly staff.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
very nice time we had in Chicago! The staff was wonderful. They were very helpful and knowledgable.!