Ratings based on 2,110 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkville, IL

Right on the Mag Mile, Close to everything

Posted Dec 12, 2017
My girlfriend and I stayed here for two night to celebrate our one year anniversary, we couldn't have picked a better place. The hotel was very upscale, everything was absolutely perfect. The staff are amazingly helpful and even more friendly. We had no issues whatsoever with our stay. The restaurant in the hotel "The Grill" was absolutely phenomenal. The food was incredible, the waiters and hostess' were so polite and helpful. All around just a fantastic hotel with excellent staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

No Hot Water or Business Center Access

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I was excited to have a tub, but the water temp was barely warm. Also, I called ahead about using the business center to print important docs. First, the door lock wasn’t working, and then the computer’s internet access was turned off, preventing me from accessing the files I needed printed for work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel on Michigan Ave.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Nice hotel, clean & comfy. Room was right across from the service elevator which was loud the entire day & night. They told us that since we booked our hotel through Expedia they wouldn’t allow us access to free WiFi & the daily rate for it was outrageous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Great location! Heart of the shopping district

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The location and the heavenly beds.
The location is perfect. It's right off of Michigan Ave shopping and a block from the WaterTower mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near location of event attended

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: Location convenient to great shopping
Very pleased with hotel location, cleanliness of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to shopping and entertainment

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient to entertainment, shops and restaurants.
My husband, our two young adult sons and I spent a long weekend in Chicago. We like to walk so the hotel was perfect for getting where we wanted to go - art museums, comedy club, jazz club, shopping, and restaurants. The rooms were very comfortable. It is across the street from a bus stop, with buses going to Millenium Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Lobby was spacious and comfortable to sit and relax. Hotel staff were pleasant and attentive. Room was kept clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, California

Close to everything

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Very accessible, clean hotel. Had an excellent view of Michigan Avenue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

This is a good hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: When I walked in the door off the sidewalk, it didn't have that smell of a typical conference hotel. The room was especially well appointed.
This is a very nice hotel with beautiful guest rooms and lobby. The parking is as expensive as the hotel's prime location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Real nice hotel and close to everything I would go back to this hotel, next time I’m in chicago