Ratings based on 2,096 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the nicest Westin

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Usually I am very pleased with Westin’s - this one needs a remodel. The plugs in my bathroom didn’t work and the carpet, decor and furniture was quite outdated compared to other Westin’s I’ve stayed in - however the beds are always comfortable and the hotel staff was amazing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Uncomfortable Small Beds/Hair in Bathtub

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: staff was nice
Cons: comfort and cleanliness
The beds were small and uncomfortable. They didn't have options for 2 queens or 2 kings. There was hair in our bathtub from the people that stayed there before us, I presume since it wasn't ours. On the bright sight, the cleaning ladies were very nice and restocked our room with as much coffee and creamer. There was a 25% service charge (highway robbery) for room service plus tax. You're better off ordering Uber Eats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping areas and lake of Michigan

Posted Jan 2, 2018
A very convenient area. Pet friendly. Staffs were friendly and kind. We went to the hotel to celebrate New Year. It was very secure on New Year’s Eve. Security gys blocked the elevators to verify people who have room keys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LittleRock, Ar.

Great Stay in Chicago!

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Had a great stay at the Chicago Westin!!Excellent Hotel location on Michigan Avenue!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Great Hotel! Close to everything we wanted to do. Parking at hotel garage is a ripoff ($70.00) a day, One block down the street the price is $36.00 or at another garage 1 block further from the hotel the price is $37.00 a day. the hotel is superb!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Chicago

Posted Dec 29, 2017
I really liked the work out facilities. It was really cold and we spent some time inside. The spinning bikes with classes were great! I love the location. We did not get coffee in the room the last day and you could hear your neighbors (including a dog) through the walls, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Great location, very clean and comfortable rooms, professional & friendly staff. Our family enjoyed our Christmas holidays here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Room overlooking Michigan Ave, very nice. Room was clean, comfortable and the staff were very friendly. Would go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Perfect location! Clean, very friendly staff, and the Grill is excellent !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Room was very small and the linens were not clean, did not feel comfortable sleeping here. Room service was extremely rude when they delivered to my door. This hotel is extremely overrated.