Ratings based on 6,964 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good location but old room/facility

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hallway smells, room needs more lighting. Electrical plus was broken in bathroom. For around $150 per night, I would say it is OK because location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The+Chinese+food+place+was+%22ok%22+just+needed+something+quick+as+we+were+exhausted+from+a+day+of+traveling.+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Solid structures. Efficient facilities

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Wonderful bed made me easily fall asleep. street view was soothing. Toiletries were very elegant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Aug 8, 2017
There was 1 staff in particular who was really rude and accused me of being rude and wouldn't stop making a big scene. Other staffs were nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

In walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Overall, an enjoyable experience. However, the safe in our room was not bolted down and the shower was slow to warm up. It's important to know that there is no refrigerator to store your own food/drink. There is a fully stocked minibar however. Our room was very sharp looking and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Excellent location for North Michigan Ave

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location, small but upscale rooms, excellent staff, very nice ground floor Italian restaurant, and a good value with parking included.
Cons: Its an old hotel, but recently remodeled and very modern. The elevators are small but give good service.
Location: Excellent, See Above.
A block from Michigan Ave, the Hancock Building and water Tower Place. An excellent value with $$$$ Chicago parking included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Well equipped but dark and old

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Old building, old carpets, but well equipped (bed,tv...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ARIZONA

Nice location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Close to EVERYTHING.
Cons: Should put coffee maker and microwave inside the room.
Location: The location is really close to EVERYTHING. Shopping malls, restaurants, bars and even the parks and Tourist attractions are just walking distance.
It was an above average hotel. We really liked the location, the staff and even the hotel itself. Our room was good enough for the two of us. The only thing that i dont like is, they dont have Coffee maker and microwave inside the room. It was close to eveything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Clean, well decorated rooms. Good location and affordable. Need coffee makers in each room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Spacious Room with a Fantastic View

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We loved the hotel. Everyone was professional and helpful. The room was on the 16th floor and was quiet and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. Nice big-screen TV. We had difficulty connecting to WiFi but the front desk sent someone up (right away) to help and we were able to connect. The hotel is one block off of Michigan Ave. Bus stop right there. Took the 151 back to Union Station for $2.25. Previously we took a taxi into the city for $15 (including tip). Water Tower Place is right there along with all of the wonderful stores. Took the Shoreline Architectural boat cruise at Navy Pier. Book it through Viator to save some money rather than at the place of departure. We then took a water taxi to Shedd Aquarium and then took a bus back to Michigan Ave. Had a wonderful meal at the Grand Lux Cafe. Beautiful venue with gorgeous antiques/replicas all over. Great service and food. Had a breakfast alfresco at Le Pain Quotidien. I love this city and would come back every year and stay at the Whitehall Hotel.