Ratings based on 7,057 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Great location but disappointing customer service

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hotel is a bit outdated and I wouldn't give it a 4 star rating, but the location itself is great. I was disappointed by their customer service. My glasses, which were left on the night stand, ended up on the floor on the other side of the room, squashed by the rollaway bed. I filled a report but just got word that the hotel will not be compensating me in any way. Good thing I had enough supply of contacts, but still - disappointing. That's why I can't recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Very handy location - nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Good value, very comfortable room but needs a little more maintenance- carpet a bit threadbare in places and paint work tired- lovely staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nothing to complain about much

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This is Lyah Pierre we were in Chicago celebrating my birthday and visiting some friends.We're enjoyed our stay very well. If we ever in need for hotel for our next trip. We will definitely go back to White Hall. We loved it everything are so beautiful and near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster , PA

Boutique Hotel near "John Hancock" 360 Chicago Blg

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Close to subway- arrived from O'Hara airport via subway. Clean room on arrival! Close proximity to the Art Institute of Chicago- which happened to be open until 8 PM on day of arrival. Concierge helped me obtain a shared Uber ride for my first time. Great location for a shoppiholic as 1/2 block from the Magnificent Mile. Lastly 1/2 block from the "John Hancock" 360 Chicago observation deck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Place was clean and help was friendly bathrooms were small workout machines in the gym were old and didn't work well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great stay!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The staff was wonderful, willing to help with anything we needed. The hotel was very clean, with a vintage vibe to it that we really enjoyed and the location was absolutely perfect for walking and close to train access. Over all stay was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The Whitehall provided excellent accommodations for our stay in Chicago. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa Ontario

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Good location, very clean.
This is an old hotel but very nice and clean. Our room was on the 13th floor and we had a view of the city and the lake. The staff were all nice and helpful. The only negative was that the concierge was off for two days and there was no one to replace him. Our room was cleaned well each day as if we were new guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great location right near North Michigan Avenue

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great staff, nice room, great bar downstairs with quiet room to have a drink and conversation, and a prime location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mission TX

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great older hotel. Very convenient to Michigan ave attractions. The room had a great view but no blackout drapes so sun came in every morning so sleeping in was not easy.