Ratings based on 7,175 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very accommodating

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We arrived in the morning. We stopped at the hotel to leave our bags with the bellman. We asked the front desk if they could accommodate us with a early checkin. They gave us our room right then at 10:30AM. We were able to go to our room, get settled and freshen up and leave to enjoy the rest of our day. The view from our room was excellent too. Room was timely and all the hotel staff we interacted with were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

On Magnificent Mile

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel was ok - for the price it was less than expected. Older rooms with no coffee maker or fridge but they had quick service when I called for ice, hot water, or other amenities. Staff was friendly, except the guy at concierge- he seemed to always be irritated and less than welcoming over the duration of my 6 day stay. They have coffee and tea service available in the lobby but are quick and punctual to shut it down with no options but the Starbucks a block away if you arrive literally one minute late. Location was great - less than half a block to Mag Mile and about a 6 min walk to the Red Line. Overall pleasant stay just not for the 4 star price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and location was very convenient. shopping area, restaurants,and tourist site in walking distance.Enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose california

Debby was very nice,

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Debby was very nice from the time that we got there help us with guiding us for the parking I which more hires can have people like Debby as the first face to the public.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot of attractions

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Was a short walk to a lot of fun attractions. Could use a few updates by very nice and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This hotel is within walking distance of Michigan Ave. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was comfortable. Comfortable bed, clean bathroom. Would stay here again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Good location bur.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The room was large enough for the two of us but the lighting was very poor. No overhead light. Just a selection of lamps with very low wattage and difficult to turn on/off. Fridge was packed with a mini bar with no room for any guests supplies. No concierge for 2 days. Hotel booklet should have mentioned the in house restaurants and times of operations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown - good locatiom

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Good hotel- no pool for fitness and valet of $65 a night was what I did not Iike. Also business room had no door on the bathroom and windows were so dirty you could not see out of. The actual room was quaint and clean and nice bathroom so depending on your needs could be a good fit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice Hotel in the Heart of Chicago

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hotel was great, the bathrooms are dated and could use a refresh. Bar in the hotel is also nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice Hotel with excellent Stafff

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The staff and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The carpets on the outside could be updated and ice machine.
Location: Location was wonderful. Close to Chicago360 and there was a Cheesecake Factory in the building also. If you like walking, there is a lot close by
I enjoyed the location on the hotel. The room was nice and lean, but I could hear through the walls. The staff was excellent and accommodating. I must admit that it is an old hotel which could use a little update especially the carpets. The elevator was tight, but cool. Again, I can't say enough about the staff. They made my stay excellent and the bed was very comfortable. Plus, I must thank them for the refrigerator for my medicine.