Ratings based on 1,749 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Room was very clean. Staff was more than helpful and very friendly. The stay was like living at home! Great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

The best placed hotel in chicago

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We have stayed in many nice city hotels but the Trump in Chicago is the best yet. The leisure facilities and spa on the 14th floor are the best we've experienced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Excellent Hotel, great experience. Wonderful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Away

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, everything we needed was within walking distance
Cons: At the outside bar on the terrace the seats at the end of the bar had the smell of trash could not sit there and have drinks.
Location: Location was excellent everything is walking distance
Very large room, Great view and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Windsor Ontario, Canada

Friendly

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The staff's friendliness
Cons: I was disappointed that the kitchenette had no dish soap or kitchen towels, and our full size fridge they described was a bar fridge
Location: Close to tour bus routes, delicious restaurants, and of course 2 blocks from Starbucks
The staff was friendly and helpful from the beginning of the visit to the end. My grandson was traveling with us and they went out of their way to give him gifts especially for children. The house keeping staff was very polite and prompt. The only thing I was surprised is that we stayed 3 nights and our beds were turned down with water bottles at bedside only 2 nights...that was very weird and disappointing. The hotel is in the heart of the city and on the hop on and hop off bus route so we did not have far to walk. All-in-all a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trump stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I love the place , love the location , the service is outstanding, will be staying at another trump properties again and again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and had amazing view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel in downtown Chicago

Posted Sep 12, 2017
First time staying at a Trump Hotel. From now on this is where I will stay in Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just great

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Room
Location: River activities, Magnificent Mile, great restaurants..
Everything was just excellent. Beautiful room , great hotel stuff, swimming pool on 14th and restaurant on 16th floor are more than great. Overall, wonderful stay for me and my family. My daughter (2.5 years old) had so many presents from hotel that we all so appreciate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
What a wonderful experience. The staff, room and food were amazing. Will stay here again soon!