Ratings based on 1,844 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Saint Lucie, FL

Birthday Weekend

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Location: perfect view of the light parade!
My husband and I stayed here on our last night of our Chicago vacation for my birthday. Beautiful staff, wonderful comfort and service. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing service and amenities.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the lobby bar.
It was a wonderful way to spend the weekend in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Romantic Birthday Celebration

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I wanted to surprise my fiancé for his birthday, so I booked a room at Trump hotel very last minute, thinking I would t be able to get a room. Not only was I able to secure a room, they were able to douse the room in rose petals with a card on the bed, gave us two complimentary drinks from their 16th Floor bar, and gave us the Deluxe Suite on the highest floor of the hotel. I couldn’t have been happier the way our experience turned out. The staff is wonderful and friendly and the hotel is absolutely beautiful and extraordinary. I highly recommend anyone to stay at Trump International Hotel in Chicago!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
It was perfect. All our expectations were taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Elegant Comfort and Central to All Attractions

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The room was so plush but not garish. The tower was great as a tourist because it's in the center of the city and easy to see from around town to get back to while exploring. The room cleaning service was excellent. There was a small issue with check in and the management was right on it. I am very impressed with the hotel and if they were in more cities I will be travelling to, I would select them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
This hotel was spectacular! Beautiful room, enormous bathroom, staff couldn't have been more helpful and courteous. Personally the bed was too soft , but that was just me. Just beware, they hold $200 per night on your credit card which we did not know until we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Excellent

Posted Nov 8, 2017
From booking in to checking out the whole experience was amazing. The rooms have the best view I've seen from a hotel rooom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada.

Overall best experience I've ever had at a hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect, and the added extras really made you feel special.
Cons: The room could use some paint touch-ups, and some of the furniture was showing it's age. I'm being picky as other people may not notice these things.
Location: Right beside the river and a short walk to most attractions. Tons of restaurants nearby.
The room was spacious, views incredible, service top-notch, amenities never lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign IL

Wonderful experience.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Very curtious staff. Great facilities. They are making me write more words to accept this review. I️ don’t get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Amazing hotel!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Fabulous hotel! Our suite was immaculate, well stocked and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and gave us an upgrade upon arrival. All the amenities are beautiful. The location is perfect! Everything we needed was within walking distance and the views are spectacular. Can’t say enough good things about this hotel.