Ratings based on 1,790 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel except for a bad experience at the end

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk staff needs to be a bit more friendly
We absolutely loved this hotel, it was nice comfortable and clean. Good location with walking distance to most of what Chicago has to offer in its downtown area. One thing I did not like was the from desk staff, they were not very friendly when we were checking in and completely ignored me when we were checking out, which standing in front of the desk they took two people who were standing behind me and proceeded to help them. Otherwise it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful! Would definitely stay again! Loved the room amenities and the river and rooftop terrace views were amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was AMAZING! The staff was very helpful and our best interest was in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Trump Chicago

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The room amenities are very expensive, They would sell more if the prices were reasonable.
Just wonderful....Incredible views of the river. If you don't have a river view room, the 16th flooe deck is incredible. Suite had a beautigul, useful kitchen. Would definitely go to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Beautiful large King Room on the River.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: I loved everything including the restaurant and outside bar on the 16th floor! Staff was fantastic.
Cons: Well there was construction out front that was very loud with our coming and going. Luckily our room was on the River side of the hotel.
Location: Many restaurants and tours within walking distance of the hotel. No rental car needed.
Very clean room. Very upscale. Beautiful River View Room. Large bathroom. Robes, slippers, and anything you could desire in a mini bar. Liked having microwave and cook top. Just a beautiful Hotel. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Chicago experience

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great location, very nice staff, would go back any time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Good 5-star hotel. Enjoyed the stay. Clean and very good staffed hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice place but they forgot my wake up call an

Posted Oct 7, 2017
While the room and staff were pleasant I was not very thrilled as I had came in on a very late flight and had an early meeting, requested Multiple wake up calls and double confirmed only to wake up over an hour late with zero calls. That's pretty disappointing for a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis Indiana

Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago

Posted Oct 3, 2017
My second time at the Trump Chicago and I will definitely be back it is a wonderful journey the service is just insane and the location just everything about this hotel can’t get better. In my opinion this is definitely one of the best hotels in the us and the rooms are fabulous they are huge even the standard rooms. And the views are just insane can’t get better. Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who likes to have a good time and have the best service and rooms and great dining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great Chicago experience.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Will visit again. The hotel and staff were excellent.